Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Main St.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed at this hotel in April 2017. It was in a perfect location to have a short walk (1.5 blocks) to the main road of all the shops and restaurants. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary coffee, soda and water all night was pleasant. The grounds were clean, huge and welcoming. We were able to enjoy the pools, hot tub and fireplace day and night. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fredericksburg and will stay there again next time I am there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

Nice hotel. Clean pool and hot tub. Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Brooke at the front desk was extremely courteous. She provided us directions to areas we wanted to visit. Check in was very quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comment about Brooke. We will be sure to let her know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to Main Street. House keeping was ok. When we returned in the evening on the 2nd night our beds looked like they were just thrown together. But overall clean room. Great breakfast. Nice pool and fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Completely renovated and chic. Beds are great.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The upgrades. . . Well done. Staff was sweet.
Cons: Heavier blankets on each bed.
Location: It is one block from the Main drag where all of the fun shops and restaurants are situated.
The beds are so comfortable and sheets are high quality. It was nice to go back and find the whole hotel upgraded, renovated, and chic. It's a block from the Main Street and the grounds are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with a good location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Front desk process was quite slow
Motel has been updated and has very comfortable grounds. The breakfast was very nice and the 24 hour coffee is appreciated. The check in process was a bit slow and often had a line. Perhaps a second desk person during bus times would be appropriate. Overall a good choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Within walking distance to downtown and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to Main St.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel was stylish, comfortable and a great value. I intend to stay there on my next visit to Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fredricksburg stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Had an overnight stay in Fredricksburg on our way back from Big Bend to Austin. The place has been remodeled and is a great place to stay near the downtown area. Highly recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, great hosts, great all around.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: everything
We traveled with a special needs friend and vow to stay here over and over in the future. The staff is lovely, the pool sublime, the room was perfect! We totally relaxed and had a wonderful experience. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Walking distance to historic district

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and modern rooms with comfortable bed. Firepit outside.
Cons: Only concern was they ran out of breakfast food and had to wait until more was ready. And coffee!
Location: Great location to the historic area, museum, and restaurants.
Nice stay, Spring break so lots of kids. Nice rooms and close to many restaurants and shopping.