Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Better than I expected... Nice room and plenty of hot water. The pool area is also nice - a lot more like something you'd find at a fancier and more expensive hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Please come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 23, 2016
nice place great breakfast. base boards could be cleaner but all in all would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will pass your comments on to the housekeeping department.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great hotel with wonderful walking distance to downtown! Newly updated for a nice contemporary look. Warm breakfast was served every morning. No problems at all. Staff at the front desk were very polite. Outdoor area was lovely! Pools had a volleyball net, jacuzzi, and small slide for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind remarks and taking the time to give us a review. Come back to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great experience, this hotel is located with in walking distance to Main Street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Great location, recently renovated

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in that hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is 2 min walking distance from Main Street, where the restaurants and shops are located. Hotel offers breakfast and all day free coffee and soft drinks. Nice garden and pool for relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly remodel hotel, all new amenities.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, I could walk without needing the car. Great places to eat and drink in walking distance.
Cons: The free breakfast could use more room to setup for the guest, it can get a little crowded with the morning rush.
Location: Main street Fredericksburg has the old German town feel. My wife tried to buy out the antique stores, lots of great finds.
Historic hotel with everything replaced in the rooms. Still a little close in the bathroom, no room to stand to close the door. Great remodel on the lobby, no more close quarters at the check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Super cute and clean. The kids loved the pool (it even has a slide), and it's an easy walk to Main Street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Had trouble getting towels for each guest. Children had to be subjected to adult only activity by some guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Nice hotel, recently updated, quiet

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel, quiet, walking distance of Main Street. Recently updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, TX

Nice stay for the value

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Cost & location.
Cons: PARKING and noise level
Location: Very convenient to Main St. and accessible to fine dining and attractions.
The updates they have done to this Inn recently are appealing. Clean and neat. The only area that could have used a little more attention was the bathroom floor. The parking is less than desirable and walls are thin...may want to consider getting a room on the top floor unless you like to hear walking overhead as you try to sleep. It was good overall considering cost and location.