Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to restaurants and shops.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Comfortable poolside room. Starbucks' coffee in the room --- nice choice. Breakfast is hot and tasty. Unfortunate, only one plastic desk chair in the room --- no comfortable chair to sit and watch tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Super clean rooms and beautiful outdoor pool area.
Fredericksburg Inn and Suites was a wonderful place to stay for girl's weekend. I will definitely be staying there again and bringing the family/kids. Perfect location for those that want to shop the town without having to drive and battle traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Tx

Very nice, clean, and walkable to Main Street.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel is located about a block from Main Street where all the shopping is in Fredericksburg. So it is an easy walk. The hotel itself was very clean, the breakfast was more than I expected, and our room was on the back of the building, so it was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Peaceful

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Beautiful landscape to enjoy quiet and joyful spaces, and the bed was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Close to Main Street Fredericksburg.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Fredericksburg.
Cons: Continental breakfast not vegan friendly.
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to Main Street Fredericksburg.
Our TV didn't work. Called front desk but was told maintenance was gone for the day. Maintenance could come by the next morning but it wouldn't have done us any good because we were checking out at 11am. It would be nice if the continental breakfast included soymilk or almond milk for vegans. Parking was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the issue with your tv in your room. We do apologize for the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great heated pool, great rooms

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stayed 2 Days. Complex had major overhaul and looks like new. Fantastic place to stay. It was our first time there, we will return. Bed was amazingly comfortable. No back pain. Pricey but worth it. Easy walk to Main Street for shopping or to the Brewery/Winery’s. Can’t wait to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location, Main Street just steps away!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We had a great room! Staff Summer and Jim were great and friendly and helpful. Breakfast was huge...scrambled eggs, bacon one day, sausage another. Heated pool. Just yards away from National Museum of the Pacific War.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Clean hotel with suites.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our family stayed in a suite. The sink and countertop area of the bathroom seperate the living room with sleeper sofa from the king bedroom. Seperate toilet and shower area. Interior doors are sliding doors. Only 2 blocks off Main Street so easy walking access to shopping and dining. We will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vidor, texas

Convenient to down town shopping

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent stay within walking distance of all the shops on main street. Pool is heated so you can swim year round. Also has a hot tub and outside fireplace and fire pit. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place to stay! Walking distance to Main Street. Good breakfast eggs sausage etc.