Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff, nice room, quiet

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I messed up and only booked one night. The manager -Arvind was her name I think - was very accommodating and arranged so we could stay in the same room both nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: the staff was very nice...the room was clean.
Cons: the bed was just awful...the breakfast was very sparse, compared to other hampton inns
Location: It was in a good location...lots of shopping and other businesses nearby
Love the Hampton Inn, try to use therm where ever we go...this one was a bit odd...the bed was absolutely miserable. Both my husband and I woke up several times in the night because the bed was very uncomfortable. They also had a near empty hotel and yet they put us in a handicap room...that we did not request...we were exhausted from a family funeral and did not want to do anything but sleep....should have changed rooms or hotels...this was a lemon of a stay for us...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop while traveling

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I would recommend to others, and located close to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed with hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Everything they had to offer. breakfast, laundry pool etc/
Hotel was much nicer that what we expected; very comfortable, clean it looked like new. Breakfast options were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to deer and wine

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Overall, an ok experience. But the beds truly suuuuuuuuuuuuk. So after 2 days if you aren't hurting you will be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Convienence.
Cons: Bed was a little tired and not real comfortable.
Location: Was close to interstate and restaurants. Also enjoyed seeing the mock Easter Island Head and Stonehenge.
The hotel was very convenient to interstate and restaurants. Found it to be quite nice, but missed the cookies we so often find when regestering at other Hampton Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a small town with limited options

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The hotels seemed to be new, or close to it, clean and cozy.
Cons: There was a weird hot tub in the room, kinda weird thing to find in this small Texas town in a 2.5 star hotel. Also the breakfast is quite horrible.
Location: Kerrville is beautiful! Hill country is stunning. Just go out and enjoy yourselves.
We needed to be in Kerrville overnight. Apparently there was an event there or in one of the towns close by, and most of the other hotels were sold out. Hampton Inn never failed on us, and so we booked our night there, although it was quite expensive for this 2.5 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Not up to Hampton Inn stantdards

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Tell the customer, ahead of arrival, that they will have to stay in a smoking room
Had to stay in a smoking room after I was told on phone that the whole facility was non-smoking and the signage at the hotel says it is non-smoking. This has never happened to me at a Hampton. Room smelled strongly of smoke. Very disappointed about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from highway; easy access to town.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
As far as a Hampton Inn goes, this was a typical facility: comfortable rooms, open and spacious lobby, typical breakfast. The location was close enough to I-10 to be easy and direct to find, but far enough away to be very, very quiet. The desk clerk was very helpful and directed us to "her favorite" restaurant which was convenient, quick and very good. We'd stay there again and recommend this Hampton Inn to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good central location for Tx Hill Country weekend.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Motorcycle touring friendly with level parking lot, good breakfast constantly attended, close to many restaurants, gas stations. Great beds.
Cons: Room price for single night was a liitle high - but it was quality amenities.
Location: Very central location for touring TX Hill Country.
Good central location for exploring Tx Hill Country. Easy access to I-10 just few blocks away. Close to many restaurants. Motorcycle touring friendly with level parking lot, good breakfast, and helpful staff.