Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but no lighting in the parking lot.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends, but would ask if the lighting problem in the parking area was fixed. I checked after dark and parking is around back so couldn't see that there was no lights at all. I would have stayed some where else if I had. The staff apologized, but it was very unnerving to walk across the area with no lights. The facility is great other than that. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, TX

Fredericksburg Main Street

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This is only our second stay at this location, but we were very pleased both times. Great location on Main Street. Plentiful parking, even for my boat attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The hotel was in a great location to walk downtown to eat. Large comfortable room was great for my wife and I plus our 8 month old son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I generally like Hampton Inns for a no frills, decent 3 star hotel, and this was no exception. Slightly overpriced for small town Texas, but this was a Hill Country resort town during spring break. We've stayed here in years past, and the lobby, hallways, etc. are definitely looking a bit run-down and needed a good ccleaning, but it was adequate except for the handicapped room we were given for some reason (we are not handicapped) that had one of those giant showers with a small lip to contain the water which it didn't. Water all over the floor-messy. Other than that the typical breakfast was well-done, and the staff was pleasant. I still like Hampton Inns for a middle-of-the-road dependable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Big room

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location minutes away from restaurant and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great, walking distance to market street. Free parking is always nice. The concierge could do a better job in welcoming guest. Did not explain, breakfast hours, parking spots and other hotel services- I had to ask when I checked in.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Lots to do

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good location everything in town was walking distance, ok breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay with reasonable price.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for weekend getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
nice comfortable hotel and convenient to the area. personnel very friendly and accommodating