Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Hampton is usually a nice place to stay...no exception here. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean, huge space, close to the Main Street. Good choice to stay.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Excellent rooms and top-notch service

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Hampton did everything right. Very comfortable rooms, too. We had to have an emergency package overnighted (I'm a little forgetful) and the front desk was happy to receive it for us and had it waiting when we got there.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Don

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the most quiet hotels I had ever stayed. Great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Checking in and it was quick and easy. They brought a crib to my room in minutes after I requested it. The breakfast was always delicious. The hotel was close enough to all the downtown attractions (2 minute walk), but also far enough away to not be too loud. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aubrey, TX

Downtown near everything

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: ?
Location: I was sick most of my stay and didn't get out much. Sickness not due to this hotel or town.
If you are a "walker" it is near most of the shops, museums, and eating places and an easy drive to them if your not a 'walker'. There was good variety in their free breakfast. The staff was very helpful! I got very sick from food I ate on the way there and had to stay in the room most of the time. I had to stay an extra day. location and staff
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, and I wished we could have stayed for two! KAREN at the front desk wss amazing, and so accepting of my very autistic son's quirks! I knew right then our stay would be awesome. Our ADA room wss spacious, clean, modern. Lots of places to charge electronics- no hunting for an outlet. The bed wss comfy. The pool is freaking awesome, with a little bridge over it, a slide, and a waterfall. There's also a nice hot tub. Breakfast was nice, with cut fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, freshly prepared oatmeal, and the usual assortment of bagels, muffins, pastries, and, of course Texas shaped waffles. There is also a small shop, where you can buy snacks, some frozen meals, and wine! You can walk from the hotel to a number of restaurants and shops, as it is right on Main Street. All in all, we had a great day, and are looking forward to returning again!