Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Best place ever I definitely recommend to all friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
We hope we'll be lucky enough to host you again in the future and thank you for leaving us such a lovely review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Really beautiful and clean hotel. Awesome staff! Food was good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Hello Jess! Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Awesome is something we aim for, so to hear we've hit such lofty targets really means a lot to us at the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Check in.
The biggest complaint I have would be that I was given a key to an occupied room, so when I opened it, there were belongings everywhere. It was a little startling, I am just glad that no one was in the room at the time because that would have been awful on both of our accounts. I was leery to open up the door to the next room but thankfully that was vacant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Hello Karla! I'm so sorry that you experienced that, it's inexcusable, and I do hope you'll figure us for failing you in such a significant way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Overnight Stay While Traveling

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: More lights in the bedroom area.
Nice hotel. Clean room. Very poor lighting in the bedroom area. Our room was right next to the Interstate and the noise was surprisingly low, but it was still there. Overall, the room was ok. It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Hello Phyllis; Thank you for leaving us a review! I’m sorry that we didn’t impress more during your stay with us, we aim for a far more superior experience then average and in your case it looks as though we failed to reach those heights. Even so, I do hope that you'll stay with us again in the future and once again thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 1) The lighting isn't good for reading in bed. 2) There is no indoor mail drop. 3) No umbrellas were available for short-term loan.
Location: The hotel is located near the Central Park Shopping Center. Plenty of stores, restaurants, etc.
I arrived a little early and was able to check in without waiting. Staff was pleasant and polite. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was easy. I ate breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, and it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Hi Prudence! Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm afraid that we don't have a physical mail drop, though if you have any outgoing mail please leave it with us at the Front Desk and we'll be more than happy to ensure it gets mailed out today! Thank you for complimenting our staff and the Hotel's Restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Quick overnight stay. This hotel worked well for our purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope the rest of your journey went well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-95

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location - easy access from and to I-95. Comfortable rooms and reasonable pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, contemporary and updated, clean and super comfortable beds!
Cons: More options on the dinner menu.
Location: Historical sites, shopping mall, restaurants etc.
Always a pleasant experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Close to mall, restaurants and historical sites. Always fresh, flavored water and coffee in the morning is excellent! Newly renovated pool looks great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review MJ! It was a lovely and detailed one, we very much appreciate you taking the time to inform others of your thoughts, and I want you to know that it does mean a lot to us here at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. My only con was that the breakfast was not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast does come at a cost, we have a restaurant that serves a made-to-order breakfast, but we do like being able to offer this option to guests - it's nice to have a fortifying breakfast, especially when you're travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great place to stop when traveling on I-95

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have always liked the Hilton Garden Inn. It is always clean and comfortable and the facilities are above average. Breakfast is not included but a made to order breakfast in a restaurant setting. The wifi situation is a little sketchy but I use my phone as a hot spot and have no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Dave! We thank you so much for stopping with us on your trip along the Interstate and I hope we'll be privileged to host you once more should you pass by again!