Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Overnight Stay While Traveling

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: More lights in the bedroom area.
Nice hotel. Clean room. Very poor lighting in the bedroom area. Our room was right next to the Interstate and the noise was surprisingly low, but it was still there. Overall, the room was ok. It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, SC

Convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 1) The lighting isn't good for reading in bed. 2) There is no indoor mail drop. 3) No umbrellas were available for short-term loan.
Location: The hotel is located near the Central Park Shopping Center. Plenty of stores, restaurants, etc.
I arrived a little early and was able to check in without waiting. Staff was pleasant and polite. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was easy. I ate breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, and it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Quick overnight stay. This hotel worked well for our purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope the rest of your journey went well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-95

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location - easy access from and to I-95. Comfortable rooms and reasonable pricing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, contemporary and updated, clean and super comfortable beds!
Cons: More options on the dinner menu.
Location: Historical sites, shopping mall, restaurants etc.
Always a pleasant experience at this hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Close to mall, restaurants and historical sites. Always fresh, flavored water and coffee in the morning is excellent! Newly renovated pool looks great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review MJ! It was a lovely and detailed one, we very much appreciate you taking the time to inform others of your thoughts, and I want you to know that it does mean a lot to us here at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. My only con was that the breakfast was not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast does come at a cost, we have a restaurant that serves a made-to-order breakfast, but we do like being able to offer this option to guests - it's nice to have a fortifying breakfast, especially when you're travelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Great place to stop when traveling on I-95

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have always liked the Hilton Garden Inn. It is always clean and comfortable and the facilities are above average. Breakfast is not included but a made to order breakfast in a restaurant setting. The wifi situation is a little sketchy but I use my phone as a hot spot and have no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Dave! We thank you so much for stopping with us on your trip along the Interstate and I hope we'll be privileged to host you once more should you pass by again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. Easy drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Eamon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're very lucky with our location in that there's so much close by, be it historical with independent eateries Downtown or the corporate convenience of Central Park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating!
4 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My only complaint was the pillows. They were flat and terrible. Bring your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hello Beth, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience to the fullest, we're constantly replacing linens of all varieties in aim of providing the best guest experience and we weren't quick enough to those pillows, which is our fault indeed. I hope you'll try us again, I think you'll find that kind of issue isn't representative of our Hotel and that our pillows are comfy indeed!