Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Comfortable hotel with nice amenities

Posted Jun 4, 2018
We enjoyed our stay! As expected from previous experiences with Holiday Inn Express branded properties, the staff members were friendly, efficient, and well-trained. The coffee was "OK" and the breakfast was decent, with plenty of options to choose from. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Our mattress was medium-firm, no sagging or other issues. The pool was pretty nice, although it was a bit cold for our taste. There were a bunch of kids playing in the shallow end, and they didn't seem to mind the cool water. We would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your detailed review of your experience. We are glad to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable, friendly, and notably clean. We are pleased to know that you plan to stay again in the future and we hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg VA

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Drive all day, just wanted to shower,relax before dinner.Arrived to check in at 6:30, room was not ready and front desk person was unable to reach the house when it would be ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay you encountered when checking in. We are sorry for the inconvenience and mindful to ensure a superior check-in experience for you and other guests in the future. We trust the remaining aspects of your stay were enjoyable and hope we will have the opportunity soon to demonstrate that this disappointing experience was an exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Very clean and nice staff. Convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint and thanks for reviewing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our hotel to be notably clean. Our staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words and looks forward to being of service again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but dirty room

Posted May 18, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was clear that the room had been poorly cleaned and the sheets had not been changed. We knew this because there were strands of hair on the sheets when we pulled back the top covers, and it wasn’t like we had to search for them. The hotel desk staff responded well and took care of it, but that was the only positive part of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed friendly service during your stay and we appreciate your bringing the issue you encountered to our attention to ensure that it was addressed immediately. Please know that it is our policy to replace the sheets with freshly laundered sheets prior to each guest arriving. We apologize for the issue that you encountered and have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Team to ensure that the clean sheets are properly inspected prior to being made onto the bed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted May 17, 2018
We only stopped here to sleep before continuing our drive from SC to NJ, but the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint for your overnight accommodations while passing through our area. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and had a good night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Place was fine. Liked free popcorn in lobby 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint and thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are glad to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our complimentary popcorn for guests each evening. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Basic hotel at a good price, located in a very convenient area directly off of I 95.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our location near I-95 to be convenient and our hotel to be a great value for travelers in our area. We hope we have won your loyalty!