Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great weekend!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice suite; good breakfast choices; good service✅✅✅✅✅😀😀😀😀😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mico, Texas

Very nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The room itself had lots of space for us for being there 3 nights.
Cons: The bed. Also the signage to get to the hotel. The hotel sits off the main road and there is just a small Holiday Inn sign where you turn in.
Location: Kerrville is small so really you are close to everything.
We had a suite which was very roomy. It was clean and modern. The breakfasts in the morning were very good. Lots of variety, including pancakes, omelets, cinnamon rolls, sausage, etc. Staff very nice. Pool was big and inviting and would have used if it were not still a little cool out. Only one concern for us was the bed itself. Seemed a little old. Was lumpy and not firm like you would expect. But otherwise, we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are replacing all of our mattresses this week. We hope you will visit us again and try out our new beds. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Attention to detail

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The door to the balcony and mirrors were dirty with hand and nose prints. Need to vacuum hallways and rooms every day
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: the shower did not have hot water, luke warm at best
Very clean hotel, the staff was attentive, I would stay here again when coming to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The bed was hard and the air-condition didn't cool the room. But I give my overall stay a 4 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and we are replacing are beds now. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good. Nice and pleasant city. Good Bar-B-Que restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by Yehudit

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good experience with the hotel service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
Terrible. Our flight was canceled due to a blizzard we had no control over and they would only credit for one night. We tried to get another flight but would never have made the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice looking place that I'll never stay at again

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I will never book here again. The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean. The staff is helpful. However, we stayed on the first floor and it sounded like a dance party was going on in the room above us. For the price we paid, I expect peace and quiet. They should've built the property better than that!