Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The rooms were nice and clean. Loved the Texas state shaped pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Nancy B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had the opportunity to swim across Texas during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The stay was very comfortable and convenient. Great location but little hard to find. Hotel sits back off the road and had a small sign on main road. Overall I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Spacious suite with two tvs and a balcony overlook

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: The bathroom fan couldn't rid the steam from a hot shower, so the mirror fogs up. And a light at the kitchenette would be nice.
Location: Super easy walk to the adjacent Italian restaurant. I ate there on a Friday night and the place had plenty of guests. Great pizza and house Chianti
The room was facing the highway (as were all of the suites) so I was worried about noise but that wasn't an issue. With the fan on there was enough white noise to mask the occasional sound of a big truck. And with the AC on there was even more white noise, so that was even better. My room was clean, fresh and well appointed. The living room area had its own tv, sofa and table, with a sliding glass door leading to a nice balcony that overlooked the pool. And there are two chairs and a small table on the balcony. The kitchenette has a Microwave, small refrigerator, a small sink and a Kuerig coffee maker (thought he actual coffee it made was only marginal). Bathroom was clean and I was on the top floor next to the stairwell at the very end of the hallway, so the room was quiet. It's a pretty new facility and it shows. The breakfast area is very nice and the food was great. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great weekend!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice suite; good breakfast choices; good service✅✅✅✅✅😀😀😀😀😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mico, Texas

Very nice, clean and affordable.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The room itself had lots of space for us for being there 3 nights.
Cons: The bed. Also the signage to get to the hotel. The hotel sits off the main road and there is just a small Holiday Inn sign where you turn in.
Location: Kerrville is small so really you are close to everything.
We had a suite which was very roomy. It was clean and modern. The breakfasts in the morning were very good. Lots of variety, including pancakes, omelets, cinnamon rolls, sausage, etc. Staff very nice. Pool was big and inviting and would have used if it were not still a little cool out. Only one concern for us was the bed itself. Seemed a little old. Was lumpy and not firm like you would expect. But otherwise, we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are replacing all of our mattresses this week. We hope you will visit us again and try out our new beds. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We look forward to you visiting with us again. Sincerely, Nancy B. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great convenient location. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nancy B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Attention to detail

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The door to the balcony and mirrors were dirty with hand and nose prints. Need to vacuum hallways and rooms every day
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice staff; good breakfast; big room. A little noise if facing I-10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Nancy B., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Clean & spacious hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. The room was so spacious, clean & their breakfast was wonderful. They had cinnamon rolls, a pancake machine, egg omelets, sausage, etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Now we also have new beds. We look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Nancy B.