Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of extras

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This place came with a separate sitting room with a foldout couch. We didn't need it, but it was a nice plus. In addition, the breakfast had scrambled eggs and sausage, fruit, bagels, cereal, waffles and more. Very nice view and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Walking distance to main st. Hotel is nice, breakfast was amazing. Would've been 5 stars but the bed wasn't the most comfortable. Overall good spot, will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet.
Cons: Housekeeping needs improvement. With water being left in the bathtub and the furniture being so dusty, there needs to be more oversight of the staff.
I arrived with high expectations of the Inn on Barons Creek because of the reviews I read on-line. I stayed in a creekside cabin away from the main hotel, which was supposed to have been a bed and breakfast at one time. During my stay I discovered water sitting in the bathtub, no heater in the bathroom, dust on the furniture, inoperable automatic setting on the room heater, the TV stopped working (including the cable box), and no teabags in the kitchen. I paid luxury hotel prices for this room, and was extremely disappointed. This was my birthday gift to myself, and I could have done much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience so that we are made aware of situations that would leave us less than perfect for our guests. I do believe that we did speak on the phone and again apologize that your birthday visit was not all you had hoped it would be. Sincerely, Kammie Robertson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel, close to everything.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to main street, breakfast, nice selections of wine and beer for sale in the lobby area. Lovely outside area with for relaxing.
We loved our stay, it is within walking distance to Main Street. The breakfast choices changed daily, which was a nice change. We had a sleeper sofa and extra living area with 2nd TV, perfect for a family of 5. Overall, fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Went the extra mile to accommodate our needs. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs some attention

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location was great, but the rest of our experience was a negative one from the broken heater (which got fixed) to a broken hair dryer (they didn't have any extras), and then our refrigerator broke while we were out and we had medicine that had to be chilled and they had no solution for repairing or replacing. No apologies from the staff as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great and the breakfast was delicious. Will try the spa next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels