Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Good hotel. Clean with a polite staff. No complaints about facilities or staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn in a beautiful historic location

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We found our new stop between Florida and NY. This inn is LOVELY and the location is interesting and historic. Sweet spot all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely, quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Enjoyable stay. Very comfortable and loved the historical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester ky.

Wonderful home feel while on the road for a week

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Just a great place to stay. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was out of this world. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel very friendly stuff!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very convenien location in historic Downtown, very friendly stuff and professional service. Including restaurant downstairs! Very highly recommended. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient location to historic downtown

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The hotel itself is a fine example of early 19th C Fredericksburg architecture with a charming atmosphere enhanced by a very warm and welcoming staff. The basement has a cozy bar and restaurant where we were served an excellent dinner. After dinner we were lucky to hear a very polished trio of musicians playing a mix of traditional Blue Grass and original works. We noticed that the restaurant has an outdoor eating area in a sunken garden that we figured we would try when the weather warms. This was a time we will remember fondly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to see historic Fredricksburg

Posted Jan 29, 2018
fun family get together easy walking distance to historic area lots of restaurants and shops to check out
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great stay at the Kenmore Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Kenmore Inn. This is at least the 3rd time we have been there over the years. We had dinner there and drinks, as well as stayed over night. We both had the duck for dinner which was wonderful! Dessert was to die for...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Beautiful spacious welcoming inn

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This lovely home makes a perfect bed and breakfast. The high ceilings and working fireplaces, tall windows and ample rooms make it feel grand and personal at the same time. We got a warm welcome and admired the double parlors on the first floor, and we were just as pleased and amazed at our room on the second floor in the front. The linens are luxurious, the bed is wonderful, and the bathroom is new and immaculate. Everything has been carefully selected and planned to meet guests' needs. The large dining area is the most special "breakfast room" I can remember at a bed and breakfast and the menu of choices is generous -- all my breakfast favorites -- beautifully presented and delicious. The location is just blocks from the main downtown, historic sites, shops and cafes. It is also great to have a wonderful restaurant and bar in the ground floor, facing the patio garden. I can see why this would be an ideal place for a wedding or reception, a Christmas holiday, or a special visit at time of the year.