Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Big, comfortable bed. Room is large enough. Bathroom is a bit of a squeeze, but serviceable. Nice AC unit (quiet). Nice neighborhood, convenient to historic area of Fredericksburg. Staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very nice. It's a beautiful house.
2 out of 5
by susan

High Hopes Dashed

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a room at The Kenmote Inn because I was running a half-marathon the next day. Thirty percent of the hotel was occupied by runners, and even though it is a B&B, they would not serve us breakfast because we had to leave before their breakfast started. I can understand that, but would it have hurt to leave some fresh fruit and muffins? Their lack of attention to their guests was appalling. Also, the room had an old air conditioning unit that only had an on/off function. I don't know if I became sick because of the chill in the room or perhaps an unchanged filter in the unit in any case, the place was nice and in a great location, but they get a thumbs-down because of the poor service and poor air quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harry

Great place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nikki at front desk was awesome!!
5 out of 5
by Linda

Sunday at Kenmore

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. Kenmore Inn is in a great location. Staff was friendly and made us comfortable. Great historic inn.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I called ahead and Susan very friendly offered assistance for parking, personally offering to find me a spot nearby if I could not find one myself. (I had no trouble finding parking right in front of the inn.) My girlfriend arrived before I did and Susan walked her through the inn and ended up upgrading us for free. We had a wonderful stay, a beautiful room with an old-timey feel.
5 out of 5
by Sonya

Great stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived past normal check in due to attending a wedding. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. She got us into our room quickly, gave us all the info we needed as she knew we were headed right back out for the celebration, and still found time to give us a little history about the building. In the morning, we woke and had and amazing breakfast with great service and check-out was fast and simple. I really enjoyed this place and would definitely recommend it and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

B&B perfectly placed in Historic Fredericksburg

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This was our second stay at The Kenmore Inn. The pub and restaurant in the lower level is very convenient. The food and drink is delicious. It is very close to a number of pubs and brewery's, and many great places to eat. And the history of the town is all around. The free breakfast is amazing as well. We will definitely be staying here again very soon.