Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted May 30, 2017
So many problems! Dirty room, key did not work, locksmith came, could not make the repair, changed rooms, on and on and on!
4 out of 5
by Alice

STAFF IGNORES DO NOT DISTURB SIGN.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff Ignores Do Not Disturb Sign. I left it on the door Saturday morning to keep them out. They came in anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

ok for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel seemed to be going through some renovations and there was a lot of junk piled around the property. The rooms were updated to some degree. Our room was clean. Had everything that we needed. It's not a fancy hotel but for the price we paid it was good. If you are on a budget, I would recommend. The owner lives on the property and was very nice and very accommodating. There were a lot of people hanging out outside of their rooms, some were BBQing outside the room which I found strange, but no one bothered us and it was pretty quiet. We were only there for one night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Mar 19, 2017
There was stains all over the bedsheets seemed bed was poorly kept up with and poorly made. We got there and our room door was open and stayed open until we checked in, which I thought was odd.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
1. Key card was difficult to use. Had to swipe a few times and work Handel to get in. 2. There was a half eaten pizza in the mini fridge. When we got there. 3 no smoke detector. There was a place for one but there was not one. 4. Electrical socket shorted when we plugged in a sleep apnia machine. Had to use an detention cord stretched across the room. 5. Only 4 electric outlets in the room. 1 sparked. One had a light plugged in but was to high for my wife to reach. One had both microwave and mini frog plugged in the last was in the vanity area. We had to in plug the hair drier and go buy a surf protect per to charge or cell phones.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Crazy abusive owner-manager

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wife spilt coffee in office area called out for help so she could clean it up no one came out so she grabbed what napkins she could find cleaned as best she could and went back to our room. Manager calls room starts yelling about the mess she made I told her to just hang the phone up. With in minutes he's banging on our door I open door he's screaming about the mess and starts coming in the room so I closed the door and he starts kicking the the door saying you better open this door this is my motel so I called the police and he goes and gets his maint man who looks like he's well let's just say he wasn't the kind of person you'd want to come in your room and take care of a repair or anything. Police show up I go out side and maint guy is like eye balling me like he's gonna do something this with the police all around. Anyway we packed and got out of there. Beware of this place unless you just really like this kind of interaction.
1 out of 5
by Debi

Not as pictured on line

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not the most comfortable stay. There was no safety chain lock on the door which has an outside entrance to the parking lot. The room was small with the uncomfortable king size bed. There were holes in the insulated drapes. The air/heater had no auto fan speed high or low. TV would not turn off just no picture just a glow, buildings had junk around. We did not stay for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
No TV remote only one channel work,hair inside the tub, toilet didn't have a lead no where to hang the towels while taking a shower,no floor towel,trash can had trash in it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville

HORRID....WORST I'VE EVER SEEN ...

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
disqusting...on arrival the front desk lady was rude, get to room, someone has stolen the TV already, dirty washrags in bathroom, floor looked to have been swept 6yrs ago. cob webs huge ones all over ceiling and turn on a. c. leaking water all over floor.place needed to be condemmed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were bug infested. I had to keep my stuff in my truck. I stripped the bed to check and then slept in my clothes. I only stayed because it was late and I was very tired. Also, I had to get up very early. I reluctantly showered and left immediately.