Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Travel diaries- Texas Hill Country

Posted Feb 15, 2017
An ideal location to put up in the main street of Fredericksburg. Spacious comfortable rooms with all the basic amenities for a good stay at a fairly reasonable price.Decent spread for a complimentary breakfast and a team of hospitable staff.Some tidbits were as well left in the room personally addressed to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball Texas

Great hotel near downtown.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel, walking distance to the best restaurants and entertainment. Very clean faciity and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The first room we were given had not been cleaned when we arrived. The staff located a different room for us within a few minutes. The 2nd room was very clean. They promised to comp a room for us in the future. I believe the staff did everything possible to ensure a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel was comfortable but I thought it was cleaner the past few times I stayed. I also did not have a refrigerator. I would still stay there again. I love being able to park for the weekend and walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa tx

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We saw the sights of Fredericksburg You make me add more and I will quit writing reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel conveniently located near shopping

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We had one problem with our room upon arrival which they promptly fixed. Excellent service. I would visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice older hotel stuck in a time warp. Fits the town nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location, near downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Heated pool
Cons: The carpet in the rooms need replaced
Always enjoy Fredericksburg, shopping, food, wine, micro beer, Enchanted rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth Tx

Worn out

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel has a lot of problems structural and otherwise. The rooms were not very clean and even had dog feces behind the door of our room. The water got shut off and the staff failed to notify us I had to call them to find out what was going on. There was good reason they had vacancies and other hotels were sold out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything but needs updating.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Blanket had hole in it. Sub floor must be very thin because sounded like cattle in room above us. Hard to go to sleep.