Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and staff very nice
Cons: Parking was atrocious
Location: Great location
Good stay, only complaint was the parking. The Hotel is an older one and could use some updates, like paint new carpet and new bathtubs or relined bathtubs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great affordable place to rest your head

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stay here everytime we are in town. Nice breakfast and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Handy motel for riding

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: Good motorcycling roads nearby.
Affordable, clean, and easy stop/stay for motorcycling the hill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Floors were not vacuumed. Bathtub was not clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Cleaning of bathrooms, Add no-smoking areas...Better front-desk and cleaning services.
Affordable, low budget last option hotel. Staff should be more professional, customer oriented...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Experience was nice and peaceful. Love Fredericksburg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

old

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We came for the museum which was close by. Lots of places to eat and shop close by
Location was good but rooms were old and need updating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wet, sticky Carpet

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, and it was the only room available. Lucky to find a room on short notice. The staff was pleasant, but the hotel just needs updating.
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel needs a do over. The carpet is worn out, and has been cleaned to the point it is sticky. My room had wet sticky carpet in front and under the vanity. The place is just used up and needs updating. Had to use 2 remotes to even operate the TV. Not that I was there to watch TV, but I did want to watch the Wx.
Location: Fredericksburg, What more can I say. It's a fabulous place to visit, shop, wine tour, LBJ National park, and the list goes on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All we needed!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
It was comfortable and clean. On main street close to everything. For $50 a night all we needed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good bare-necessities motel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This motel is good for the minimal necessities of a quick simple stay. The room was small with just one small queen bed and the bare basics. It was tough to sleep because of noise from outside. Amenities are quite limited. However, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is very simple basics, but the hours were good, allowing us to grab an early breakfast and get on our way. Coffee was mostly available except when they ran out. Morning staff was friendly and head of housekeeping was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg Texas

Nice hotel on Fredericksburg

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Inexpensive, clean room, friendly staff. many activities and many restaurants and shopping in this area.