Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel near most everything in Fredericksburg.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Price was right, room clean, quite and within walking distance of most shops.
Cons: Ice machine needs to be updated, couldn't keep up with demand.
Great for a short stay. Price was right, room clean, quite and within walking distance of most shops. Couldn't ask for much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We are very happy staying there, , im still waiting for my recipe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

It is close to activities.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: close to activities
Cons: needs many repairs especially the ice machine. Very unhealthy
This motel is in great need of repairs, every where you look. The ice machine is extremely unsanitary & I was afraid to use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Older Motel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: cost of the room
Cons: new carpet and update bathroom and paint
Location: very close to downtown and lots of places to eat
The motel was an older but it was clean and the staff were nice nothing fancy plan and simple
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
It was inexpensive and available on a busy weekend. Sadly, it has seen better days. The staff was very nice and the location nice as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Above average for its price. Good location. Staff very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We arrived at 5 am and Walked into a room that was not cleaned after the guests before us, Sent to a another room that felt hot and gross. Not a Super 8 fan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8, Fredericksburg

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The pool was a decent size and was clean.
Cons: Mattresses.
Our overall experience at this hotel wasn't terrible, when we travel we don't book the most expensive hotel because in our eyes it's just a place to sleep, so my expectations weren't super high. The room was clean, the shower upon arrival looked like it needed a good scrubbing, but by the second day it looked like it had a better cleaning. The carpet was torn and coming up in places and the bathroom door was missing pieces of wood that looked like someone had torn off. These things really didn't bother me so much, but the bed was the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on, it was like sleeping on a board... But some people might not mind that- it's just my opinion. The air conditioner wasn't working superbly either, I had to turn it down to 60 before it the room cooled off enough to get comfortable, but it eventually got the job done. The pool at the hotel was nice and looked to be clean and there were two restaurants that were on both sides of the hotel. Hotels in Fredericksburg can get expensive and this is a cheaper option, if you stay here you will get a clean room and the staff is nice, just know the room is probably going to be dated and a little worn and the bed might be uncomfortable, but it will get you through a weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Ok

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Get better mattresses.
Hotel was ok. At least the room was on the ground floor. The bed was not really comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

trapped

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Dirty, dead roaches, gross, uncomfortable. Only stayed one of our two nights. Stayed at a different hotel second night. No refund at Super 8, so out money. My kids and I had to "clean" the room ourselves and my son still has a sore throat for the nasty air in the room. It was more comfortable sleeping in my car at the rest stop in the 90 plus degree heat.