Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Good location. Helpful Staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location and price.
Cons: Spot on for the price.
Location: Quick / easy access to all of Kerrville.
Easy to find. Quick painless checkin/out. Nice staff. No problems. Room cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location. Easy stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Room

Posted May 15, 2017
The room was comfortable and clean. The TV remote was not working (they fixed,) the clock and room phone did not work. They provided shaving cream I forgot. All in all it was a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted May 13, 2017
Motel is in a good location. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights to ride the hill country. Our room was nice, the bed was comfortable. I wish it did have bigger pillows though. I thought they were on the small side. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast to be free. I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Great location.

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Heat the pool
Location: It is in Kerrville and really close to everything - dining, shopping, gas station. We ate at the Mexican Restaurant and a great steakhouse!
We were in town for a motorcycle trip and had a truck and trailer, great access for parking both without having to unhook. Rooms clean, pool looked beautiful but it was not heated so it was to cold to swim. Breakfast had a surprisingly large selection of choices. Everything at breakfast was clean and organized. Good place for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Smoking room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Gave us a smoking room when specified non smoking room. Would not let us change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Son Rise Service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We were only looking for an inexpensive and safe place to stay for one night so we wouldn't have to get up so early to attend the Easter service at the Coming King Sculpture Garden located just across the interstate. This was a great place for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Somewhat clean

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We found toenail clippings on the floor carpet by the bed.... I have a crawling/walking baby. Overall it was decent for a Super 8. Location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Delicious breakfast and comfortable room

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The complimentary breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hotel staff were friendly, well-informed, and ready to assist. The beds were large and comfortable and there was enough room in the rooms for our family of five to move around easily. My only complaint is with the lack of an elevator. Carrying a carseat and toddler up and down the stairs with luggage was a bit of a trial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Beds

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel is on the older side but it has many updates. One of the most important updates on this hotel are the beds. The mattresses are fantastic; one of the best I have ever slept on. The bathrooms need a little help as the bathtubs are very small but mostly clean. The breakfasts are very tasty and plentiful. I highly recommend this hotel.