Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Clean and quiet. Easy check in/out. Staff was friendly. Bed was a bit firm, but the pillows were fantastic. Never woke up in time for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hidden gem for the price.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This really is a great hotel, especially considering it's in the economy hotel range. I've paid double for hotels not as nice as this. The rooms were large and clean, staff was very friendly, and it includes breakfast (not the best breakfast, but average for continental style). Plus, there's a great Italian place across the street, and a quaint friendly bar called Nautilis (also across the street) where everyone that walked treated me like long lost family and made me feel extremely welcome! I will definitely be repeating this hill country trip and staying in the Super 8 again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, QC Canada

best stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: everything !
this was the best stay of our trip ( out of 7 nights)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find, easy freeway access, restaurants near by.
The staff was friendly, I slept so comfortably, the room was clean, it looked like it was recently renovated, and the hotel was easy to find. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice comfortable rooms with safe atmosphere.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: We were there with a motorcycle group. Kerrville is in the center of a lot of nice trails in the Texas Hill Country.
My wife has taken to bringing her blacklight with her to uncover anything nasty. She checked every room of our group and was very pleased with the cleanliness of every one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerrville tx

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable and pillows amazing. The only complaint would be about the mold on the breakfast pastry we opened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Most everything in the room
Location: Prime location. Close to freeway
I stayed 2 nights in October. It was OK. The blanket had stains and cigarette burn holes in it, the bed was hard as a rock. The phone in the room didn't work and neither did the electrical plugs under the desk. You could see where they taped over holes in the bathroom door and painted over them. Crickets got inside the room somehow. And the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired..... The staff was extremely friendly and pleasant, and that's always a good thing. If all you're going to need a room for is to sleep, then this was...eh....OK. Just bring your own blanket!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location is wonderful. In the heart of the Texas Hill Country. Weather was great.
Tub was not well cleaned. Air conditioner didn't work well. Door did not lock properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was ok. Clean nothing special. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville

College review for Schreiner University

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good hotel and good staff. Had a few concerns and the staff took care of our concerns quickly. I will return with my pet next time.