Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will visit this hotel again

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: Only thing wrong with our stay, and it was nothing the staff could prevent, was the noise. We were booked into the first room, located next to the lob
Location: Enchanted Rock Natural Area, shopping and museum
Room was clean, bed comfortable and shower had plenty of water pressure to wash away the dirt and aches and pains of rock climbing. Staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. We are frequent travelers and can say without hesitation we will book a room at this hotel the next time we are in Fredericksburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We enjoyed it

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was good breakfast was good!! I would recommend this to others!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Wall too thin and not kept updated

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Well it's an older hotel not represented very well by it's photos. The walls are to thin. The couple in the next room kept my family up for a good hour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The rooms are musty smelling and need to be cleaned well. The seal around the window and airconditioner has mold on it and everything needed a good cleaning. Carpet had spots all over it. Each bed had only 1 normal size pillow and three 3 accent size pillows. The matresses are worn and need to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: nothing
Location: Fredricksberg good for 3 days stay for me - 2d= Pacific War Museum, 1/2d =Pioneer Museum, 1d=fort & the ranger memorial (when re-enactors are there)
Everything was very nice in this hotel. The staf took action against a noisy customer that repeatedly would not keep the noise down after midnight - including calling the police. Great job on the part of the staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Rooms need a makeover.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and clean, but it lacked some amenities, such as a refridgerator and microwave. OK That's doable. The bathroom had paper peeling off the walls in several places and the peeling had been arrested in the sleeping area by a simple piece of molding tacked over the peeling to halt it. Looked tacky. Room needs a do over. But the real downer was when I looked out the window at a swimming pool that looked as if it had not been used in years , but was full of putrid green water. Breeding ground for mosquitoes in warm weather? Left untreated , it would be. Last impression before checking out...good breakfast. Doubt I'll stay there again and won't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

A lot of Buck, a little bang!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: That it was in a country setting, away from the city.
Cons: The tub above our room 113, leaked down into our bathtub when ran. So I got 2 showers!
Location: Fredricksburg is a great place to visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: This is being picky, but the room was fine. It could have had the ceiling repainted, but other than that I have no complaints. The staff made up for the difference all the way around.
Cons: This is being picky, but the room was fine. It could have had the ceiling repainted, but other than that I have no complaints. The staff made up for the difference all the way around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Old, dirty and full of bugs

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Rocking chair in the front
Cons: Dirtiness, dinginess and general worn out look
Location: Lots of wineries
We expected more of this hotel considering the price we paid for it. The floors were so dirty than the sandals that I was wearing and left black streaks on my feet. There were bugs all around the room ranging from earwigs, German roaches and crickets The pool outside has sediment at the bottom of the pool which was unappealing The good thing was the receptionist was friendly and the breakfast was semi okay Not worth the price paid for the hotel unfortunately. The motel 6 may have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Began with receptionist. We asked about some things to do in town and she had no idea. Fredericksburg is a tourist town and she should at least have some idea of what are the highlight of the community. Directed us to a brochure instead. Pictures on website are deceiving. It does have outside seating but the view is of the traffic which is loud. Way overpriced.