Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talpa, TX

Weekend get a way.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: All is well
Cons: Parking
The hotel was clean, hotel staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The only negative of the stay is that the parking is congested and limited. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls get away

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Price was affordable compared to other hotels in the area, location was good not too far from the Main Street. Staff was kind, Check in and check out was easy and fast. One of our rooms had 2 dead roaches in it. Other then that it was a place to stay while we were enjoiying the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Needs updates

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Some good updates
Location: Edge of town. Nice and quiet
The hotel pictures are misleading. Needs electrical updates s9 there isn’t extension cords everywhere, wooden planks on the wall for repairs. Sheets don’t fit correctly. We did like how big the room and bathroom was. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Good Hotel, Fair Price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Spent two nites to attend a wedding; also needed a pet friendly accommodation. It served our needs well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Window AC unit was newer but obviously considerably smaller than the original and the gap that resulted was only covered by box-type cardboard which was not even sealed around the edges. There were also missing pieces of corner trim in the bathroom and cracked tiles on the floor. The staff seemed nice enough although not very knowledgeable of the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Unpleasant Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: did not care for it
Cons: All building maint
Location: good location
Entrance smelled like a wet dog Toilet didn't flush phone didn't work Front desk put us in a different room Room two: Hallway flooded---no ice avail--bugs in room not a good time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredricksburg, Tx

Old hotel in need of a makeover.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff was awesome but the hotel was in need of a makeover. From the wallpaper peeling off the walls to the lock on our door nort working to the low budget television that required two remotes and we still had to push the power button on the tv itself, I've stayed in nicer motels at half the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Older but remodeled hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location is easy to get to downtown. Very clean and remodeled.
Cons: Queen beds would have been nice.
Location: Great town lots of good food, drink and shopping. Definitely visit the wineries!
Great breakfast nice staff full breakfast was very good. Did have a slight mixup on the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location
Location: conveniently located to shops and food.
This room was reasonably priced. There were no mattress pads on the mattresses and there was no bathtub stopper to take a bath, only shower. Hotel is pet friendly, but pets should NOT be allowed in the breakfast eating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The lobby looked nice on first glance. Was clean and gave me hope.
Cons: The rooms need to be tended to and checked prior to putting anyone in them just in case they need to tidy them up a bit or do last minute cleaning.
Location: Was not within walking distance to much of anything in the town. But definitely could drive down and park.
The hotel was nothing like the pictures that you see advertised. Totally misleading! The room must not have been used is a very long time, there was mold in the toilet, dead bugs in the bed, between the sheets and just smelled stale. I only stayed one night. Not pleased that there is no way to get my money back on the second night. Just completely unhappy with my experience.