Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Lousy hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Museum of western art
The reserved room was not available when we got there and we were given an inferior room without any offer to charge less. Room was small and the bathroom was tiny. Internet connection was slow and unreliable. Bed was not comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel in central location

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed here 6 days while waiting for the moving van to arrive. Nice full service hotel with beautiful pool, good food, clean rooms and good service except in the bar where service ranged from indifferent to surly. The property is dated. If it weren't for that I would give it a 4.5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Great value, charming atmosphere!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We went for the annual VW show with our family. The atmosphere on the property is very charming, it's kept well. The pools were great, we especially loved the kiddie pool. The restaurant on-site was super convenient. We dined on the patio, the food was excellent as was the service. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable stay we will definitely stay again.
Cons: Toilet too small needed to be secured better was loose at base. Other than that had a great stay and bed very comfortable and clean rooms.
Location: What's not to do lol. The river is close by beautiful scenery and lots of restaurants. We drove to Fredericksburg went to Trades Day very short drive.
Bed was really comfortable and rooms are very clean. Wish the bathroom was bigger though. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Helpful staff on a busy spring break weekend

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The details displayed on Expedia for the loft rooms are wrong. They sleep only 2, not 2+2 children. The front desk staff were very helpful and we were able to move rooms. Good value; nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in pictures.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
If you are used to staying in Westins this is not the hotel for you. The pictures used to advertise the hotel are WAY better than the actual hotel. It's simple. The couch had stains all over and I doubt have ever been clean. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnolia, texas

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel. Room right by the pool. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gardens

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool
Cons: Nothing, I thought everything was great.
Location: Kerrville has many shops and has the river running thru it. There are many towns and things to do nearby also.
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was clean and had a beautiful pool and garden area where you could sit and relax. The rooms were decorated very tastefully, and the staff was very kind. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lola Jacoby from Kerrville Tx

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic!!
4 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Cool Place, Cool Area, I would skip the diner at the hotel if I did it again