Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
There are to many out of order signs on ice machines and the elevator did not work and had to take the stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: It was friendly, safe, and quiet. Somewhat new also.
Location: You're not too far from anything in Fredericksburg. Shopping, eateries, Mary Washington University not far away..
Quick weekend trip! What a nice place with a friendly staff. Right off I-95 with a lot of ammenities nearby. Target was right across the hwy! Good value for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good all around

Posted Feb 19, 2018
On recent trip to Florida driving from Canada we stayed at several branded properties. Many known brands were a let down. The Wyndham here was a very welcome surprise and to top it off great value. We paid twice as much for inferior rooms and poor facilities. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
It was nice. Highly recommend. Staff was nice. I don't want to add anymore. I was going to give a better review but now that I'm forced to add more it won't be as sincere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Fair prices, great breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2018
No complaints, lots of amenities. Great help when needed And has a pool indoors
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Unhappy in VA

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Reserved a king size suite 2 weeks in advance and get to the hotel to check in to find out the room I reserved pre paid for was no longer available. I had to settle for a standard room with 2 double beds. Which was very upsetting considering I pre book 2 weeks in advance and was never notified that the room I nook wasn't available very bad business on Expedia part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Hotel refused to change my reservation due to poor and dangerous weather conditions even after I offered to pay a fee to change the date and offered to make another reservation 2 weeks later (travel for work). Was told no and that is our final decision. Will never stay there now and I stay in that area every 2 weeks, lost a good account by not seeing the big picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eldersburg md

Wedding chores

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Met photographer and needed a place to stay. Place was reasonably priced within a 10 minute drive of our meeting. Check in hosts were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. Close to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with usl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredricksburg, VA

neat and clean hotel near I95

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: clean, quiet, convenient
Excellent service and facilities. Close to food and shopping. Easy access.