Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel with very easy access to I-10.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Older hotel, but good upkeep and clean. Restaurant is a good choice of you don't feel like heading out from the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be worse, could be better

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: They desperately need an elevator.
Location: Short drive to Fredericksburg and the wineries, about 25 mins. Right across from Cracker Barrel. 5 mins to Kerrville Hills winery, great place.
Nice lobby, pool and restaurant. Layout of guest room wings is similar to that of a Motel 6 or 2 star..........outdoor staircases and/or floor entry. Indoor corridors to the rooms but no hallways connecting the guest rooms to the main areas of the hotel. No elevator - be advised! Nice terra cotta tile in the rooms, beds are great. Furniture is updated. Bathrooms are working but 80s style - original cocoa colored toilet and bathtub in our room but everything worked. The vanity is updated and well appointed. Overall lovely hotel - my only real complaint was the lack of an elevator. At this price point, it's a little pricey for the actual facilities themselves when it comes to the rooms and layout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice enough. Though price was steep for room conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check in was at 4:00 pm room was not available till 5:30 pm. I was not the only guest this happened to. They are a dog friendly hotel so there was barking dogs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and unsafe.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Switched rooms several times. All floors were dirty. Told that housekeeping was unavailable. Rooms need updating. Electrical outlets unsafe with no covers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: It had a bar and a nice looking pool area with outdoor bar.
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled. Badly.
Location: Kerrville is near many good places for hiking and cycling. It's a very scenic area.
I thought the facilities were nice (bar, restaurant and pool) but I was a little disappointed with the room. It didn't include a fridge and the bathroom, which lacked an exhaust fan, was minimal.
2 out of 5
by JOSE from Texas

Dateeeeed and priced hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is date and it is not in good conditions. The carpet smell bad, the rooms are waiting more than 30 years for a upgrade. We do have best options in the area for the same price
3 out of 5
by Misty from Royse City

A little disappointed.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room were clean and comfortable. I have never been in a hotel that had clay tiles instead of carpet. I just wasn't impressed with the hotel. It was more of a motel atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by REX from Georgetown, TX

'70s nostalgia needs updating

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised that the hotel was so old and not updated, since that was not the impression I got from the web site. I would not classify this as a "resort" hotel, as the name implies. The room was clean and spacious, and the beds were OK, but it was humid and the entire place had a musty smell. The hotel was fine otherwise. The staff was helpful and considerate. Just not what I was expecting.
2 out of 5
by Corrie from Houston

it was horrible

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
There was not a microwave nor a refrigerator. One day housekeeping didnt show to clean room. Will never go back again.The a/c was so noisy u could not sleep