Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Grange, TX

Facility and Service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and pleasant stay.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Use the facility as a place to stay and visit the TEXAS LIONS CAMP
Enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful. Fun experience in the bar and restful night with a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pool are was descent. Better than a budget hotel.
Cons: Just some general house keeping, maintenance would help. Professional, experienced supervision in restaurant and bar. Manage it!
Location: Hill country riding, rivers and shopping. There are more places to dine than you will pull up on Google. Drive down Main Street to the west.
Hotel was fine. Nothing exceptional. Shower dripped and toilet rocked when sat on. Bed hard as a rock. Staff in restaurant in attentive. Bartenders in the old bar were young and unsupervised. Foul language. Place needs management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

YO Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location & the lobby decor.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: It was centrally located for our trip. We had been to Fredericksburg the day we checked in and went to New Braunfels the next day.
Staff was extremely great. Room - needs to be updated and could use a really great cleaning. Bathroom mirror had all kinds of YUCK on it. Don't think it's been cleaned in months. Floors were crunchy. A/C did all it could do. Never got cold. Went to get coffee around 10ish, outside of restuarant, cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
wish pool was bigger there were to many people in it We didn't get to enjoy it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel was probably very nice at one time, but it is in serious need of a facelift. I think it was probably clean, but because it is so dated, it just felt grungy. The AC never seemed to cool right....felt very humid in the room. For the price of the room, it would seem breakfast would be included, but no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It was okay. Clean etc. Just not what we were looking for. Next time back to the Inn of the Hills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/motel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The price and location. Swim up bar at the pool.
Cons: Thoroughly clean and update the rooms.
Location: Beautiful scenery in the hill country. Stonehenge 2. The Coming King Sculpture Prayer Garden. Riverside Nature Center. Texas wineries.
The hotel was good for the price. Free parking. It's more of a motel than hotel. Beautiful lobby and a nice pool with hot tubes. The room was nice but not super clean. I wish the rooms were as nice as the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel in Kerrville!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms are comfortable, clean, and quiet, with good blackout drapes, nice pool, Restaurant and bar on premises, with room service is available.
Cons: A small fridge in the room would be helpful.
I've stayed there during the Kerrville Folk Festival several times. It's only about 15 minutes from the festival, and one of the nicest hotels in town, so many of the main stage performers stay there, too.. I don't think I've ever had a better experience checking in and out - staff were friendly and efficient. The dinner buffet was reasonably priced, the food was great, and there was a good selection, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were a little disappointed. I guess we should have done more research. My husband thought we were staying at the actual ranch. The pictures of the lobby on the website looked really impressive. The lobby was pretty cool. But the room was just ok. The furniture was not very comfortable. It's a little run down and definitely needs to be renovated. There were a few hairs in the bathtub and on the towels. For the price we paid, I expected nicer. The Friday night buffet was well worth the money. And the staff was very friendly. The staff at check in was very friendly as well. The bartenders in the bar, not so much. Also, if you advertise free appetizers until 7:00. I kinda expect to get a bite to eat up until 7:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Hello Anonymous, Thanks for staying with us! Your husband was thinking about the YO Ranch Headquarters in Mountain Home. They are great ranch with wonderful people but about 40 miles away from Kerrville. We are a historical hotel & are currently updating our property & rooms. Thanks for your kind comments on our staff. Sincerely, Rick Russell Front Desk Mgr.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Great property. Good value. Very dated. Tired

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Jewel in the rough
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Mary! We are investing lots on money in the property. We just installed a new roof, new hot tub, new vanities & toilets,resurfaced the parking lot, & will continue to upgrade to make the YO the "Jewel in Kerrrville" Sincerely, Rick Russell Front Desk Mgr.