Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Dumpy

Posted Aug 26, 2015
YO Ranch Resort Hotel is all hat and no cattle. It is nothing I would call a ranch or a resort. They have a small dirty pool. It is the filthiest place I have ever stayed. The bathroom was really gross. The lobby is kind of nice if you are into taxidermy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karnes City,texas

Very nice hotel for a weekend getaway!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was really nice!!
Cons: Some minor repairs on handicapp ramps, and air conditioning issues in hallways!!
Location: Location was great, we like to take scenic drives around that area!
Very nice and comfortable, had wonderful food at their resteraunt and the staff were very pleasant and courteous and the food was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendalia Tx

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff, pool, & that my room had two doors. That was really cool. Even though there were no movie channels there was more then the average place.
Cons: The A/C wasn't very good. The bath tub was small and outdated. The lamp on the night stand was way too big and the shade was trashed.
Location: The RIVER!!! and see family lol
It was such a relaxing stay. The staff were all wonderful. From check in to check out my entire stay was perfect. I asked to be away from people and my room was sooooo quiet. I had a service dog, and have never been made to feel more welcome. The grounds are lovely and the pool was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Hill Country Icon

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The wonderful, friendly, informative staff.
Cons: a little updating to the conditions of the rooms.
Location: Right in the heart of the hill country quite a beautiful area.
The staff was fantastic and the hotel very clean...the pool was a little small for such a large conference center and hotel I thought. The beds and linens left something to be desired but all in all it was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Really loved our stay. Our door opened right to the pool and we had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Wayy overpriced

Posted Jun 14, 2015
This hotel should go for half the rate we paid. We paid less for much nicer room and overall experience in Hawaii, so I was incredibly disappointed. The rooms are old and smelly. We hoped we could spend time at the pool, but didn't want to expose our daughter to several groups of drunk smokers. Even our non smoking hall reeked of smoke. The slamming of our neighboring rooms got annoying really quick. Room service was mediocre. Good for partying if you have money to waste, bad for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

o k hotel well-located

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: whole update long overdue
Location: river activities
great staff, espc front desk very clean Outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michele from Dallas

Weekend in Kerrville

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Cute place with kitschy ranch decor and very comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharon from portola valley, ca

Too old

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Too old and dated. Pool not usable--not heated. However the restaurant was good. Would not stay again.