Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Run down hotel; did not honor Expedia quote.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This place probably used to be spectacular, but has become run down and outdated. And even though we received a receipt for the Expedia quoted price, they charged our bank account $21 more than what was on our receipt (we did nothing to incur extra costs). Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel with very easy access to I-10.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Older hotel, but good upkeep and clean. Restaurant is a good choice of you don't feel like heading out from the grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be worse, could be better

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: They desperately need an elevator.
Location: Short drive to Fredericksburg and the wineries, about 25 mins. Right across from Cracker Barrel. 5 mins to Kerrville Hills winery, great place.
Nice lobby, pool and restaurant. Layout of guest room wings is similar to that of a Motel 6 or 2 star..........outdoor staircases and/or floor entry. Indoor corridors to the rooms but no hallways connecting the guest rooms to the main areas of the hotel. No elevator - be advised! Nice terra cotta tile in the rooms, beds are great. Furniture is updated. Bathrooms are working but 80s style - original cocoa colored toilet and bathtub in our room but everything worked. The vanity is updated and well appointed. Overall lovely hotel - my only real complaint was the lack of an elevator. At this price point, it's a little pricey for the actual facilities themselves when it comes to the rooms and layout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice enough. Though price was steep for room conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Check in was at 4:00 pm room was not available till 5:30 pm. I was not the only guest this happened to. They are a dog friendly hotel so there was barking dogs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty and unsafe.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Switched rooms several times. All floors were dirty. Told that housekeeping was unavailable. Rooms need updating. Electrical outlets unsafe with no covers.
4 out of 5
by Michael from San Antonio, TX

Historical, Clean and Quiet!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay! An older facility, but with lots of history! Very clean, best night sleep in a hotel in ages. Great location in Kerrville. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alicia from Texas

Great!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
loved it.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Corpus Christi

A Must Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel! Great example of "old time" Texas architecture. Wonderful bar and dining room ambiance. Of course there are some dated elements - that's part of the charm. The restaurant was very good! When is the last time you got fresh veggies cooked al dente instead of a frozen medley? The salad bar was superior!The breakfast buffet was not included, but very good and worth the price, again, everything fresh! Will definitely stay again and highly recommend!