Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central location is highlite

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here several times but this time was not good. Hotel was generally dirty, no towels in pool area floors dirty. No front desk staff ever at the desk. Will look at other hotels now, just liked the location of this one. Thought this chain of hotels was a little more upscale.Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown and airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to airport and downtown
Cons: rooms modernize
Location: down town fredericton
this is pretty old good hotel needing renovations in rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
There were two weddings going on in the facilities at the hotel. It was very noisy. I have stayed at this hotel for over 35 years and this is the first time I had to call the front desk to report the room above us for partying at 1:30 am, it was handled promptly though. I had my 83 year old mother with me, who walks with the aid of a walker or cane and assistance..I too require the assistance of a cane at times. We have a disabled parking pass and parked our vehicle in the disabled spot overnight. At checkout, we were told we had to pay $10. plus tax for the parking even thought we had a disabled parking pass..I was not impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great location for walking the city Would use it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

close to downtown , decent bar

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location nice bar
Cons: improve décor of rooms in annex
one of the rooms was dirty, horrible curtains and food was so so
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bc

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Small room, clean, but only so, so. Hot and noisy air conditioning. Provided parking. Right on river. Lovely location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice hotel. Terrific location, great view!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location, the amenities, and the staff made my stay really relaxing.
Cons: Parking. I drive a Ram truck, and found it difficult to find parking.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants close by, as well as the art gallery and concert hall. The walkway along the river at the back of the hotel is great.
I spent a couple of days in Fredericton lately to see my son. I had a lovely room and a great view of the St. John River. The staff is very helpful, and the location is excellent to access downtown restaurants and events. Love this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, I have stayed here on several occasions and always enjoyed my stay.
The room was bright and cozy. We had dinner in the John James Restaurant. the food was delicious and the atmosphere nice. Our best part of the evening was a walk about the town and the next day to visit the many stores. The best part was a visit with my Grandson, who is attending school in Fredericton. Pat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Charming hotel, very tasty on-menu breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A very charming hotel. The room was a bit run-down, with paint peeling a bit in the bathroom, but lovely nonetheless. 'Would have preferred not finding a dusty kettle-cooked chip on the carpet upon arrival. Buffet breakfast is what you'd expect at Travelodge, so for me rather unpalatable, but the menu steak & eggs was the best I've ever had! And they let me use my breakfast card towards the cost. I missed my chance at cask beer in the pub. Overall lovely.