Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape breton

Excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I had a restful sleep the room was clean and quiet no complaints excellent staff great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Wonderful staff, hotel could be improved

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Good cleaning top to bottom
Staff at this hotel are wonderful, it's too bad the hotel is not better. We were 5 people staying in three different rooms. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were all close together on the same floor. We have stayed at this hotel before and I have to say the breakfast has much improved. The room we had this time was better than the last one we had but the hotel as a whole needs a good cleaning from top of bottom. The rooms don't seem too bad but the rest of the hotel is not the cleanest and some areas have a funny smell. The beds were comfortable, so if you want a cheap place with friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a good breakfast and are not too fussy this is a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fredericton

Outdated

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Really outdated rooms. Our room was clean and that is what matters. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel; Could Use Updating

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for overnight stop.
Cons: Room needs updating. Better quality towels would be nice.
Older hotel; bathroom had some updates and was clean. Bath towels were small and thin. Furniture was old and worn looking. The bathroom fan was noisy, the air conditioner was loud and disruptive to a good night's sleep. I mentioned to the hotel clerk on checkout that the air condition was loud and didn't get much response beyond a shrug. OK for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Close to downtown, lots of eateries around and free breakfast. Also reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victiria B.C.

Adequate

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were a late arrival from the west coast so we're only there from 0130 to check out time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton, nb

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Convenient close to everything Comfortable bed. Clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Just ok... Room had a smoke smell and was dated...but it was clean and bed was very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Over priced, unaccommodating. Pool was filthy, slime on the sides, hair covering drain on deck, very thick dust on wine bottle display in eating area, dirty dishes and cutlery at breakfast. A cord was taped to the TV in the room with a bandaid. I mistakenly booked a single room when I needed a double, they charged me more for the upgrade than listed as the price on their website and it was 9:30 at night after a day of travel to an area I was unfamiliar with, so I was unable to cancel and book at another location. The explanation for the upgrade price was different each time we asked for an explanation. I am pretty laid back when traveling and don't have high standards, but I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road side stop

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room accommodated our family nicely, three double beds.
Cons: Needs an elevator, ice machines on each floor would be nice.
Location: Arrived late, hard to get something to eat close by, even fast food places were closing up at 10:00pm.
Check in was easy. Should have on website that no elevator is available. Looks as though they are updating rooms, ours was clean and sufficient for a roadside stop.