Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Good room and service for the $

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Price, free internet, free breakfast, and clean room.
Location: Good location. Close to restaurants and services.
Service was good and my room had the amentities that I expected plus a pool and small workout room. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel staff was very inviting upon arrival, they even shared info on the bussing and festival after knowing we were attending the festival. The hotel is a little older, but well kept other than the door that was hard to close. Good location - easy to walk to food and stores. The free breakfast was good and included the expected coffee, juice, toast, bagels and yogourt. Overall good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Dirty, dingy, smelling of dampness, very dated decor, and generally awful room. I've seen dorm rooms that look better after a party. The ice machine was broken. I didn't dare go down to breakfast for fear of dirty and uncleanliness. After just ine night, my clothes all had an awful smell on them so the first thing I did upon returning home was to dump everything in the wash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford, Ontario

front desk issues with understanding english

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: front desk staff comprehension of english
Location: close to the trans-canada
had issues checking in because the guy at the desk couldn't understand either my husband or i. Spelled out my name 3 times. he wasn't even looking under the correct first letter. the room was fine. the building was like a labyrinth but also fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but noisy and rundown

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Right on busy street, lots of late night arrivals and early morning departures so noisy when you are trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel staff when checking in was very friendly. On the way out, they were the complete opposite. The room and back hallway smelled very very bad. Like a stale barn smell. Breakfast was decent. I probably wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The rooms are okay, my room smelled like marajuana, someone was smoking outside. Very noisy from other rooms I could hear it in my room. And drapes were to light for the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Hotel was substandard. Room had bad odour and there were stains on carpets. Left after the first night and went to another hotel (Best Western) which was the same price and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mascouche, QC

Décevant

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: La chambre à trois lits. Un bonus pour nous.
Cons: Une rénovation générale des lieux communs est à prévoir.
Location: L'emplacement est quelconque, l"environnement étant un grand boulevard urbain sans patrimoine d'intérêt. Pour les activités, pas de commentaires.
Nous nous attendions à mieux. Cet hôtel a besoin de beaucoup d'amour au niveau de l'entretien. La tapisserie du mur de la chambre était couvert de graffiti réalisé par de jeunes enfants. Il n'avait pas été retiré. Ça dénote un manque au niveau du nettoyage des chambres. L'accueil était excellent la nuit et correct le jour.Le déjeuner est dans les normes.Les lits étaient confortables.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Good beds period. All hotels in the maritimes are overpriced.