Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Motel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We stayed here on our way from Ontario to Cape Breton and it was the perfect choice. The room was clean and comfortable. Sima was great as we were checking in and made sure we had everything we needed. The motel is a 5 minute drive to the mall. You really can't go wrong with this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sudbury ontario

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Room was freezing when we got into it and took forever to heat up. The baseboard heater didn't work in bathroom. Tv was extremely small. Lighting was terrible and bright in your face. Overall, the worst motel that we had on trip. Luckily booking it through Expedia, we got a discount which helped justify the experience there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton

Is it included or not?

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: PROS: Internet connection was available and fast. TVs in each room. Our dog stayed in our room.Available parking. Comfy beds.
Cons: More updating and maintenance. Check business web site and remove not provided but promised amenities.
Location: Only a few Kms away was a GREAT buffet at the Diplomat!
We booked two rooms on the fact it offered a great rate, boasted a mini fridge and microwave in every room, complimentary, self-serve hot and cold breakfast, and pets were allowed (extra cost). It was easy to find and access. Rooms were clean and tidy. However, there was no fridge or microwave in one room. I inquired about this and was told I was to book those in advance as per their website...I re-checked the web site and could not find those instructions. I questioned if there was a complimentary breakfast and was told bluntly NO and was reminded of the great rate for the rooms. OTHER CONS: One room did have a mini-fridge but it was very noisy when it operated. The one micro wave was dirty and "clunky". One bathroom door would not open if you closed it behind you when you went in....basically you were trapped in the bathroom until someone let you out. Hot water was not available at all times. Neither room we booked appeared to have any updating in a while. Several open bars of soap (presumably used) were on the wire racks in the bathtub area. No restaurant close by. There was much ice around the complex making walking dicey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok motel for the price at 59$ a night

Posted Dec 12, 2017
You get what you pay for. Room was clean. No fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmundston, NB

Great place for cheap!!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The motel is dated but very clean and for the price it was worth it! I do recommend it for those who can't afford expensive motels/hotels or for those who just want to save money and do more shopping or just visit. So
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middleton, ns

cheap get away

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: the large rooms
Cons: more towels
we wanted to get out of province for the weekend for the whole family. we went on expedia and found norfolk motel, and they were willing to accommodate the 5 kids and me, when most hotels and motels wouldn't
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Awful. Manager or person on duty was rude. Inadvertently perhaps, but rude none-the-less. Slow service too, possibly because of antiquated or inefficient technology. Place is for sale so no one wants to spend a nickel on maintenance or aesthetics; bathroom while functional, was desperately in need of repair/updating. It has been eons since I've seen a 20" tv meant to actually be used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good value.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nothing Fancy. Clean & comfortable. Room 124. Convenient location by vehicle. Considerate staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stop over on a Quebec and Atlantic Canada tour

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Comfort, particularly the bed.
Location: Good
Bed not very comfortable Had to change rooms because TV remote control was not working - seems like previous customer had taken away/stolen the batteries for the remote. Hotel stall could not rectify problem so had to move me to a different room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Rush us out

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Chose this hotel because of the location. Wake us at 9h because they wanted to clean the room. Rush us out well before 11h the check out tim.