Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We have stayed there a couple of time. Nice place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Expedia booking not respected by hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Fridge in the room and wonderful lobby...but it would've been nice for the staff to warn us of a washer toss competition happening Saturday morning.
Cons: Getting our proper room!
Location: Not much to do nearby unless you have a vehicle.
I booked us a King bed room with a sofa and two complimentary bottles of water. We arrived to our room only to find out they gave us two queen beds and no bottles of water. I immediately called the front desk to try and get the room we asked for only to be told that no rooms were available but that they would be willing to give us six breakfast vouchers. We accepted the vouchers but it was a small pitance for the lack of professional modicum from the staff. They almost checked us out earlier than what we booked! We came back to our rooms on Saturday only to find that our keycards were deactivated in error. To boot, the room was dusty and the beds were shoddily made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Very Nice Hotel, close to the venue.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The Cleanliness and staff
Very Nice Hotel and accommodations...We enjoyed our stay immensely and the staff always courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Was about to write a good review until....

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The courtyard had a really cute style and the front desk agents were helpful and nice. The breakfast in the dining room, although simple was great.
Cons: Housekeeping staff and management customer service skills. Also, fix the curtains over rooms in courtyard. They are cute but some of them are falling.
Overall, I liked this hotel FOR THE PRICE I paid. We were looking for a rather inexpensive spot that still had a hot tub and this suited our needs. I had high hopes for this place and loved their cute little courtyard area where the pool and hot tub was. The front desk agent was fine, check in was fine, room was fine but that's where it stops. When we got to the hot tub, the water was so hot we could barely get in. After I managed to get in, I noticed signs around the hot tub that were VERY off-putting talking about how they're not responsible for damages to swimsuits and such. This made me scared that my suit would be ruined by using their hot tub and pool. I made sure to rinse my bathing suit when I got back to my room and hang it up on the back of the door to dry. This next bit is my fault... I forgot my bathing suit on the back of the door. So the next day, I called the hotel and asked if they found it. I left a message with housekeeping to call me back. Received no such call. Called again 2-3 more times over the next few days. STILL no call. The next time I called, I asked for a manager and left a voicemail asking for him to call me back instead. Instead of calling me, he pawned my issue over to the front desk agent to call me. This put me over the edge. I still have yet to receive an apology from anyone for not returning my 3-4 calls to housekeeping with no response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Its a nice place with friendly staff. My only complaint would be that it could use bit of updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel Ramada in Fredericton

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Location: not much
the hotel is not well located but overall it is acceptable ... Mostly used by workers in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to UNB (by car only) and great value!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: mostly everything. Not expecting 5 stars.
Cons: Breakfast in restaurant is deadly slow. Do not go if in a hurry. I wish they had an express lane.
Location: Very close to downtown, but you'd risk your life if you tried to walk.
I booked this not realizing it was on the other side of the Saint John river. By car it's not problem. A quick 2 minute drive gets you downtown Fred. It's really too bad the narrow bridge doesn't have sidewalks! But that's the city's error, not the hotel. Inside the hotel is a HUGE atrium with pool spa and pool tables. There's a terrace bar (which was closed, but restaurant across the hall). Rooms facing the atrium have large balconies. Very cool. The place is bit dated, but very clean and maintained. For the price, this is 5 star value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Quick check in Room was ok but paint peeling off wall detracted bit Beds were fine we didn't use any of the other facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johns NL

Short Visit

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: Next to Irving station
Reasonable hotel. Restaurant in hotel, good menu. Interesting large pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Nice Hotel we were comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We were here for the Everest Curling Championship..The Hotel was located in a convenient spot that we could go in and out as we needed...Would Recommend this hotel to anyone who would ask :)