Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural

Love the courtyard where pool and hot tub were.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The courtyard for sure
Cons: rooms need cleaned better and updated
Location: Location was fine, easy to get to everything
Loved the courtyard where the pool and hot tub were. Check in was great, staff was wonderful. Room was not so great, very dated, we went for a swim came back and found a condom wrapper on the floor of our room and then found the top of the wrapper later wedged in by coat rack. Told front desk, the young fellow was very accommadating and offered us free breakfast or to change rooms. The day of checkout was a different story for the front desk, a young woman, I think her name was Melissa asked how our stay was and I told her find except for finding the condom wrapper, she was very how would you say, dry and said yes I heard about that and acted like she did not believe us, she was offensive I found. The other staff were nice. She definitely turned me off and really should take a course in Customer Service or take her off the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New-Brunswick

One of the worst hotel I've stayed....

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a room with a balcony on the pool. People were loud, yelling until 3am and the staff did not say anything. Kids were running everywhere, banging doors until 3am. We couldn't sleep, we slept with the tv open so we had an ambiance noise (trying to stoo earibf the yelling, slamming door...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford PEI

Nice place to stay.....especially the inner courty

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice place to stay......especially the indoor courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Great stay!! Kids lived the pool area. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff and facility!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Despite Expedia not communicating with the Ramada so that our reservation would be in the system the staff worked to have our check in processed quickly. The girls on the counter were amazing. So amazing that one went the extra mile to lend my wife some hairspray. Without hesitation I invited both to Christmas Dinner. But not without warning them about Uncle Frank. (I hope they still come) The facility was clean and kept well. The restaurant was fast and delicious. They too have great staff. I stay in Fredericton a few time per year for work and pleasure and will be using this place as my go to. Thank you again and Merry Christmas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

nice getaway

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff in the cafe.
Location: close to everything in downtown Fredericton. Just a couple of minutes drive.
We only stayed the night. It was a nice getaway. Great hottub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the hot tub, and pool tables. They had this really cute rock water fall with rescued turtles living there. The inside looks like outside. I love the feel to it. Very classy.
Cons: A couple staff were not very friendly but they are only human maybe over worked or having a bad day. But the other half of staff were amazing. Super friendly And welcoming
Location: Great mall , restaurants and individual stores like winners and Walmart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOLD, STINK

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: the beds were comfortable
Cons: get rid of the mold, clean the rugs
Location: not much around the location but it was good for us as we had to be a the ball field and that hotel was closest
the pool was NOT available or the hot tub, I had booked this specifically for the hot tub due to arthritis. I would not even use tub in the room because the mold was terrible, I even took pictures. could not open patio door due to the stink. the TV would not work we had to have maintenance come to the room.. we went to use the pool tables and put the money in but there were not pool cues we went to the front desk but there was such a long line up did not wait we wanted to cancel the rook right away and they said we would have to cancel thru expedia. They did offer breakfast coupons no other discount, but said we probably had a substansial discount because we had booked thru expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Old room which I expected. Bathroom needs to be gutted and redone. Toilet wouldn't flush but got another room. The toilet flushed in the new room but barely. Shower was disgusting - mildew on the tiles. Rusty shower faucet, dirty shower head. Wallpaper was peeling in the room and walls are paper thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Ramada is getting a bit dated & is in need of a make over / remodel. The on-site restaurant was great, nice selection of foods & the night of my visit they offered a wonderful & tasty buffet. The hotel staff was excellent, pool area was kid friendly. It's just that the rooms have a lot of miles on them. Still quiet & comfortable, just don't look for fresh & new here. I'll still come back... at least one more try anyway.