Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastman Quebec

Cozy Bed Good Eats

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Teabags in the room.
Location: Nice little walking trail meanders through the woods to a beaver lodge.
Warm reception and quick check-in. All staff were smiley and friendly. Room was large enough for 1 person with a nice little sitting area. Carpet smelled fresh and looks like the room had a recent refurbishing. Restaurant has nice view of river. Would recommend the smothered chicken Large breast covered in red pepper, onions, mushrooms and cheese and baked slowly. Tender, moist and juicy. Large portion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbards, NS

Welcoming and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Needs some updating to decor, like the wallpaper and carpeting.
Location: Lovely, quiet location close to Fredericton.
We arrived in the dark, after a long day of driving and were met with a warm welcome and a clean, comfortable room. All the staff were friendly and efficient. The restaurant was quiet and the food was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

great value

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: pool, hot tub, restaurant on site.
Cons: the waitress for breakfast could probably use a hand
Location: lots of apple picking, mactaquac park for fall leaves
Great place/rates to take kids- they love the pool and hottub. Our room was spotless and the staff are all very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit and plan to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramichi

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a comfortable stay at the Mactaquac Riverside Resort and Conference Center , very friendly staff excellent breakfast , clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazing.
Hotel was lovely. Front desk staff were kind, helpful, pleasant, and very accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Waitress at breakfast was lovely. Very pleasant helpful and courteous. We had extra family members and our dog came with us at the last minute and all staff were very accommodating. We wish that we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: setting
Cons: bedding and carpets.
Location: remote and just staying one night .
grounds beautiful,staff friendly.room bedding older,carpets in hall need replacing.no food on site or near after 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a great stay until second to last day when siding was being done outside our room. Extremely noisy. We had small children with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Little off the beaten track

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Updating which seems to be underway
Location: 20 mins away from major city Fredericton which has a lot to offer
Great scenery wonderful food. The facility is going through a face lift which should greatly improve the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel; close to King's Landing.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: It needs some upkeep work, especially on the outside, on the higher parts. (I realize how hard that is with the shape of the building and its height).
Location: Kings Landing; Fredericton; the Mactaquac Dam; Briggs and Little woolen mills in York Mills, Don Messer's home town of Harvey, N.B.
The staff was absolutely excellent . They were kind, helpful, and hard working. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant, and found the hotel a great spot to visit King's Landing and the Briggs and Little woolen mills in York Mills. We enjoyed Kings Landing very much and would recommend both it and the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Good location, needs some updating, e.g. replace stained carpets in hallways, etc. Accommodations were o.k., food was mediocre in the restaurant. My wife's seafood was good, my steak was inedible.