Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Nice hotel with amazing lobby

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The cozy lobby, the friendly staff, the clean and spacious bathroom, and the housekeeping staff.
Cons: There was no fridge in our room.
Location: Quiet, not crowded. Less than a 30 minute walk to city center with shopping and great food. Also got breakfast and dinner less than 10 minutes away.
Immediately from our check in experience, our stay at the Avenue Hotel was so comfortable and welcoming. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with calling taxis. We walked to the city center in under 30 minutes, and it was a beautiful and easy walk. The room was exactly what we were looking for and they perfectly accommodated us with no extra costs: three women in the Superior Double/Twin room, with two twin beds and a pull out double sofa bed that was made up before we got there and every time housekeeping came. The bathroom was spacious and clean, with a great shower and water pressure. Perfect for a weekend getaway because it was quiet, with no street noise. The rooms facing the courtyard are so nice. But the best part by far was the cozy lobby with sofas and books and magazines. Truly felt like a vacation and coming home at the same time. Complimentary coffee in the morning, wine set out from 5-6 pm. Couldn't have asked for a better stay, and at such an affordable rate. Will definitely recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

It is nice for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The bathroom has heating on the floor. That's the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Avenue Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Have a great day! Best Regards The Avenue Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city center
Location: Within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens and the central train station
The Avenue was close to the central city sites and served our purpose well. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: It is in Copenhagen.
Cons: The attitude and approach of the staff.
The staff at the hotel was not helpful. Even a small and reasonable request would be met with a blunt "no." I will never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was in quite a good location for getting into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay and the hotel met our expectations. I have noticed that one person to look after the bar and the reception is not enough as it causes quite long waiting times for guests. The breakfast staff was friendly, but not attentive. Again, it felt that one person could not handle the work load which cause delayed order taking and no clearing up of tables etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with a lot of character in hip part o

Posted May 2, 2017
Only reason didn't get five stars is that the shower was clogged. Told the front desk, but still showered with water up to my ankles every day. Not a big whoop, but still. Otherwise, highly recommend staying here of you're in CPH. A lot of great restaurants within walking distance and easy 15 min walk to downtown shopping/tourist area.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great,environment was quaint, and it's a central location. There is an issue with sewer system that causes a foul smell to come out of the toilet continuously we had to Keep the toilet seat down and the bathroom door closed to decrease the smell in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Denise Barone

Avenue is Amazing!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Found this place online, looked too good to be true bases on the price.. SO WRONG! It was FABULOUS! Figured we woild get the worsr room based on price- WRONG! It waa beautiful, comfortable and convenient. The staff there is SO HELPFUL, fron reataurant recomendations to local sevicea and sights. Tey made our hastily planned weekend trip to Copenhagen a unforgetable experience!
5 out of 5
by Alice

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel a little away from the heart of tourist central with fantastic local bars and restaurants nearby. The room was lovely, although the bathroom had an odd smell I put this down the the probable ancient plumbing. Lovely bar in the lobby and outside seating area (great to use during the free wine hour which was also excellent). The staff were really friendly, especially the lady who worked a full 12 hour shift the day we checked in. The best bit was it was quiet. When we walked towards the more central hotels there was a lot of building work and noise going on.