Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Single bed?

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Single bed. Single bed single bed single bed single bed narrow bed too narrow. Only single
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague, Netherlands

friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
such friendly staff. Lots of activities in and around the hotel makes it a pleasant stay. rooms comfortable clean. located near enough to the center of town but lots local to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 5 nights

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were pleasant, Breakfasts were expensive but very good
Cons: don't use the front facing rooms unless they have air conditioning and avoid the booking anomalies initially the hotel indicated Expedia was to blame
Location: Good location easy access to the metro for getting to airport and centre
we booked two standard double rooms and got one standard double and one small double room which we complained about after two nights (out of the 5 nights). The hotel refunded the cost of two breakfasts when we complained after the second night. Additionally both rooms (as well as the new room offered on the third night) faced a six lane carriageway which was very noisy and meant the windows could not remain open during the evening to cool down the rooms. So sleeping was very difficult in hot rooms with only a fan available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Skye

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Situation, how quiet it was but central all the same, safety.
Cons: Cheaper breakfast options.
Location: Easy to access everything via the number 66 bus!
We were four friends travelling to Copenhagen for five days and found the hotel to be well situated for the number 66 bus which pretty much took us wherever we needed/wanted to go. It is situated near many delightful eateries/restaurants. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable. With a twin/double superior room we had anticipated tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge, it was not clear until after arrival that this was not the case. Free coffee from the lobby between 7-10am was great and appreciated, as was the wine hour from 5-6pm in the bar. We found the price of breakfast prohibitive and therefore found our own nearby. The staff were helpful and courteous. I would definitely consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Nice hotel with amazing lobby

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The cozy lobby, the friendly staff, the clean and spacious bathroom, and the housekeeping staff.
Cons: There was no fridge in our room.
Location: Quiet, not crowded. Less than a 30 minute walk to city center with shopping and great food. Also got breakfast and dinner less than 10 minutes away.
Immediately from our check in experience, our stay at the Avenue Hotel was so comfortable and welcoming. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially with calling taxis. We walked to the city center in under 30 minutes, and it was a beautiful and easy walk. The room was exactly what we were looking for and they perfectly accommodated us with no extra costs: three women in the Superior Double/Twin room, with two twin beds and a pull out double sofa bed that was made up before we got there and every time housekeeping came. The bathroom was spacious and clean, with a great shower and water pressure. Perfect for a weekend getaway because it was quiet, with no street noise. The rooms facing the courtyard are so nice. But the best part by far was the cozy lobby with sofas and books and magazines. Truly felt like a vacation and coming home at the same time. Complimentary coffee in the morning, wine set out from 5-6 pm. Couldn't have asked for a better stay, and at such an affordable rate. Will definitely recommend to friends!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Mads K., Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

It is nice for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The bathroom has heating on the floor. That's the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Avenue Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Have a great day! Best Regards The Avenue Hotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city center
Location: Within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens and the central train station
The Avenue was close to the central city sites and served our purpose well. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. Check in/out went quickly. Older hotel but well maintained, and the breakfast and bar area downstairs were quite nice. Room was clean and comfortable, however it was a little stuffy which required opening windows that increased noise level. Location was good, about a 20-25 minute walk to City Hall, Tivoli, and other attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: It is in Copenhagen.
Cons: The attitude and approach of the staff.
The staff at the hotel was not helpful. Even a small and reasonable request would be met with a blunt "no." I will never return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Aileen

Copenhagen - a great city to visit

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cool boutique hotel with very friendly staff. Nice bar, lounge area with outdoor seating in courtyard. Great space to relax and enjoy a beer or glass of wine. Five minute walk from metro station. Comfy bed and clean rooms.