Ratings based on 1,711 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Convenient location eating and transport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Wished there was a kettle in room for hot drinks. However hot water and beverages were available in reception with fresh coffee 7 to 10pm. Breakfast was continental style bit expensive at DKK 100 for this Lift access available to all floors. Not suited for PWD access. Worth the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very kind staff, not very comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff were so kind and friendly! Though this hotel didn't have nearly as many amenities as an American hotel would. Our room was also very very small--just barely big enough to fit a full size bed. The room was very hot at times and there was no air conditioning control. We had to open up the window just to cool down. Overall not terribly comfortable, though the extremely nice staff partly made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very acceptable hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very acceptable. We did not have breakfast as excellant bakery on the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVIENT TO BUSES AND CLOSE TO CENTER

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room was not well serviced every day
SMALL ROOM, FRINEDLY STAFF BUT NOT ALWAYS AS KNOWLEDGEABLE AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED DEPENDENT ON PERSON..
2 out of 5
by David

Oh dear...

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
If the cost of this hotel is typical of those around it then I can only complain about the bathroom which was ridiculous, being too small for even an average size person to move around in. I have stayed in more salubrious hotels within city centres around Europe and paid much less. Breakfast also rather 'sad'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Martin L Kay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, $178, it was the worst of our trip. Bare bones with no amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam/Montreal

Cute and convenient traditional hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Small hotel with character. Excellent quality for price.
Cons: Include a mini fridge in each room
Location: several restaurants to choose from
I was looking for an hotel between downtown and the business school. I do not like chain hotels and I did not want to spend a fortune. This hotel has everything I wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, charming hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Staff were friendly with wonderful service. Despite the central location, the room was very quiet. Facilities are basic but fine for a two night stay, and it has a charming old fashioned appeal. Great to stay in a hotel where you can fully open the windows on a hot night too!