Ratings based on 1,732 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Convenient location eating and transport

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Wished there was a kettle in room for hot drinks. However hot water and beverages were available in reception with fresh coffee 7 to 10pm. Breakfast was continental style bit expensive at DKK 100 for this Lift access available to all floors. Not suited for PWD access. Worth the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very kind staff, not very comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff were so kind and friendly! Though this hotel didn't have nearly as many amenities as an American hotel would. Our room was also very very small--just barely big enough to fit a full size bed. The room was very hot at times and there was no air conditioning control. We had to open up the window just to cool down. Overall not terribly comfortable, though the extremely nice staff partly made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very acceptable hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very acceptable. We did not have breakfast as excellant bakery on the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVIENT TO BUSES AND CLOSE TO CENTER

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room was not well serviced every day
SMALL ROOM, FRINEDLY STAFF BUT NOT ALWAYS AS KNOWLEDGEABLE AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED DEPENDENT ON PERSON..
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by theodor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
I liked the location. Easy to walk everywhere. You must enjoy walking! The sleeping pillows were horrible and the mattress wasn't comfortable. The bedding wasn't changed during the 5 nights we were there. I requested towels to be changed one day and the maid hung them back up (they were still damp from the mornings shower and they had been left on the floor per the directions of the hotel). The reception desk was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

A good base of operations in Copenhagen

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room, and nice that they tried to fix two single beds into one large one. Problem was that the thin mattress still slipped inbetween the two beds. The room lacked air conditioning, which made it VERY hot during the night even with all windows open, hence not a high score on comfort. The bathroom was in an interesting configuration with a door that slammed into the toilet seat. That being said, I really enjoyed our stay, and the location and staff really made up for any short comings.
2 out of 5
by David

Oh dear...

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
If the cost of this hotel is typical of those around it then I can only complain about the bathroom which was ridiculous, being too small for even an average size person to move around in. I have stayed in more salubrious hotels within city centres around Europe and paid much less. Breakfast also rather 'sad'