Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Close to the beach, very friendly staff. It has a relaxed atmosphere, and was quite well kept. The restaurant was also very good, beautiful setting.
Cons: The room was a little small, and the open shower allowed water to get into the bathroom, although this was not a big issue.
Location: Near Fredericksted. Not much to do in town. Rent a car (SUV or Jeep) to explore St. Croix-busier in Christiansted for shopping and nightlife.
This was a great hotel, from the moment we arrived until the time we left. The owner helped carry our bags to our room, and it was a very nice greeting from the front desk staff. While the room was a little small, it was great to have an outdoor patio with a table and some chairs for us to relax outside. The Restaurant was great, we ate there several times on our trip, with good food and friendly bar and wait staff. It's a great place to come and relax and enjoy the beach and the ocean, and to admire the beautiful sunsets on the West end of St. Croix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Pa

Beautiful Beach Front

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The hotel is on a quiet section of beach near Sandy Point. It is a lovely place to watch the sunset and then have dinner in the cafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2018
The staff was always available for assistance & always courteous & friendly. The cable was not working due to the hurricane damage from last year - would have liked to have known that before I booked. Would have brought more reading material. Would definitely stay there again if I ever make it down to STX again and would recommend it to friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Piece of Paradise

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We had the most wonderful 10 days at Sand Castle! Ted and Chris treat you like family and their attention to detail carries through to every person on staff! My husband said this is the first vacation he's had where he didn't want to leave. We're looking forward to our next visit! Congratulations Ted and Chris on your little piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Location to the beach. The food was great and favorable.
Location: Water sports.
The owners are very personable. It gave the experience a bed and breakfast feel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thaanks

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: short drive from the airport, 15 minutes, food at the beach cafe was good
Cons: in time the hotel will make the improvement to the hotel,
first night, was bad, had to change room because dead bolt lock was defected, next day things got better, food at the cafe was good, beach is very rocky, Marie did a lot damage to hotel, it's a work in progress Thursday night wife got food poison from Angry Nate in Chirtsenfeld, Chis and Ted were very help, took to the hospital and stayed with me for a couple hours, can't thank them enough for their kindness. Highway signs are bad, got lost a lot, stay on the left when driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomah, WI

Outstanding Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Outstanding service, right next to the beach, allot of services on hand.
Cons: Nothing, exceeded all my expectations.
Location: Connected to it is the beach. Downtown is a short drive or walk away. Pools and restaurants are at the hotel.
With so many good things in the culture of St. Croix Island this really adds so much to make the trip complete. Outstanding service, very clean, allot on hand for services, allot of amenities, and so on. I recommend this to anyone! A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Chris and Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you Brandon! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always to make your experience spectacular! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
fabulous staff. excellent location. beautiful view. amazing restaurant
3 out of 5
by Litus

Little too noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The place looks good, but you hear everyone who walks or talks in the main area around the rooms. This was the main thing that annoyed us during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel- owners made u feel very welcomed.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel had a very cozy feel to it. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Overall a good stay. Lots of tiny ants in the rooms tho, guess that's due to it being the tropics. Loved Ms. Monica house cleaning staff and the younger front desk lady was very helpful- however the older front desk lady I think Beverly was cold and not too welcoming. No other complaints. Hotel was nice.