Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacrament, CA

Last 2 Days of our 16 Day Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The beach!!!!
Cons: It would have been nice if the restaurant was open but everyone needs time off.
Location: The beach is awesome and you are right down the street from downtown Freankenstein. If you don't do anything else stop by Lost Dogs!!!
We spent 2 nights here at the end of a 16 day anniversary trip. We stayed at Divi for a week and Chenay Bay for a week. We wished we would have stayed here instead of Chenay Bay. Great decor in the suites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Gem on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beach, the restaurant
Cons: They are in the process of improving their appearance.
Location: They are about five minutes from Fredereksted and Twenty minutes from Christiansted. Souvenir shopping and restaurants available in both cities.
Gem of a hotel on a beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly (we were greeted by name) and helpful. The Beachside Cafe has a varied menu and the food is well prepared and presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Felt like home
Cons: restaurant days and hours
Location: the beach, pool
Perfect for people performing some work in the island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good boutique hotel on the beach with restaurant

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and on the beach.
Cons: Sometimes it seemed like we ran out of hot water. If you waited about 10 minutes, it got hot again.
Location: This is on the beach on the west side of the island. This area has the calmest sea conditions. Fredericksted Pier is a short ride away by car.
We rented a suite which was a one bedroom apartment. Had AC in living room and bedroom and worked well. It got very cold. Kitchen had an electric stove, microwave, 4 cup coffee maker, refrigerator, dishes, pot and pans, and utensils. Back patio overlooks pool and beach. Key safe in closet in bedroom. Ceiling fan in bedroom and living room. Room 208 is on the second floor next to the pool. There is a restaurant for lunch and dinner, closed on Tuesday and Wednesday. The food was very good. Food is expensive on St. Croix so we made our own breakfast each morning and a few lunches. The staff is friendly and if you need anything, just ask. We are scuba divers and this hotel was close to Fredericksted Pier which has many seahorses, a few frogfish, octopus and many more. This area has the calmest sea conditions and some days it was almost a flat ocean surface.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Recommend staying on this side of island if you are looking for quiet, relaxing. Great for snorkeling for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
close to the beach, friendly staff, great location
5 out of 5
by Jillian S.

weekend getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was polite and friendly...front desk agent was realm nice and made my stay worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

the continental breakfast was a disaster

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: the bed and strong wifi
Cons: the continental breakfast, toaster was working
Location: not much to do in may
not the greatest location, the romm is very comfotable and th3 staff are very friendly. 5he beach is ok but dont expext it to be the beaches of st john or st thomas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amerstralian

Relaxing trip, lovely hotel and made new friends.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The women at the front desk were nothing short of a delight as well as all the other staff and cleaning crew. You just need to keep your mind that St. Croix is not the Maldives and is an island that has a local community, that has somewhat suffered poor economic times. ABSOLUTELY DO NOT VISIT FREEDOM CITY SURF BOARD AND GRILL even as it is right there if you get off a cruise ship, go one beach north to Rainbow Beach.At Freedom City we waited over 1.5 hours for food service which ended up being FROZEN shrimp on a stick served by a waitress with a VERY BAD attitude, the bar staff had a disgusting attitude and we saw one of the staff out front beating his dog hard with a stick while holding the dog to the ground. This venue could have ruined my vacation with the experience we had there but thankfully the hosts on the boat trip to beautiful Buck Island were wonderful and jet skiing on Rainbow beach and the bar there were fabulous. Snorkeling out front of the hotel was lovely, try to get to snorkel under the pier when the ships aren't in. Christiansted is cute, Fredricksted was closed a lot but lively when the ships came in. Overall it was a wonderful stay with the beachfront hotel, free kayaks, great service. Would totally recommend it as long as you keep in mind that the appliances are not Moen and top end because you are on an island with a lot of unique history. Met some GREAT folks at the hotel also staying there, everyone was relaxed and friendly in that environment.