Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront small hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful front desk staff. Nice room w comfy bed for price. Great beach & fantastic Sunday brunch. Arranged cabs to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good food, good people in paradise

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Located right on the beach, the waves lull you to sleep. Upscale restaurant immediately next door. Staff is friendly, owners are very involved.
My husband and I stayed a week at the Sand Castle on the Beach and had the time of our lives. It's situated on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water not far from stunning Sandy Point beach park where turtles nest. You can tell the owners take pride in their property as they're always around attending to their guests' needs. From the hotel you can walk to Sandy Point beach (film location ending of Shawshank Redemption) or walk to the town of Frederiksted and it's pier. Rent a car or jeep and take a drive through the rain forest. Although the roads aren't in the best of shape, it's fun and quite an adventure. Also, take the drive to Point Udall where the landscape is dry and cacti are plenty. The winding roads and views on this road trip are stunning. Keep your snorkel gear with you and visit the many gorgeous beaches, stop at the many beach bars to snack and watch sunsets, and spend some time visiting the bigger resorts and their beaches (best snorkeling was at Carambola's beach), and take time to relax! Our top picks: Beach Side Cafe (fine dining next to Sand Castle with sunset views); Villa Morales restaurant (Caribbean cuisine); La Reine Chicken Shack; Off the Wall beach bar and so much more ... We definitely plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque Iowa

Nice small hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We booked this based on the Expedia website because we had to go to St Croix for the funeral of a dear friend. The staff was welcoming and helpful. There were 4 steps up into the lobby from the street. There were 3 steps up to our first floor landing to get to our room. The room was nicely furnished and air conditioning was available also...we used it. We only stayed one night before flying out. There is a nice beach and a pool, but we did not use them. There is a restaurant adjacent but we did not eat there. This would be a great place to spend 1 or 2 weeks to use as a base to explore ST Croix or just relax.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: liked the privacy atmosphere, nice resort, with the beach right there. Good for couples.
Location: Location was approximately 1/2 mile to a mile to the restaurants in the town; we walked to town most days, longer than anticipated
Overall good experience, very nice villa, however, couch was not the most comfortable, but the upgrade was great! Great service from Irma and Verna helping us with places to eat, getting a cab, etc. Food was expensive, but good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Mini Vacay

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was better than I image.
Location: The hotel was on the beach, so I didn't have to travel far to enjoy the warm waters. The restaurant provided great food and excellent drinks.
I enjoyed the friendly staff and how comfortable I felt throughout my stay. The owners made me feel extremely welcome. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Convenient location close to town, restaurants, and other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice and on beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Just a great place stay relax enjoy the beautiful sunshine and Beach great place