Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint, home away from home type hotel. Directly on beach w everything you need for a comfortable beach vacation. Location is perfect.
Location: Close to STX airport. Fredriksted 10 minutes away. Pollys at the pier. Christiansted 30 minutes away. Bombay Club, shopping. Buck Island. Point Udall.
Staff was great. It's on the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas available, as well as chair covers, towels, and bar service. Most rooms have full kitchens, w dishes, blender, coffee maker, and small coolers! Restaurant on premise w excellent food. Restaurant is closed two days during the week. Full fridge works for those days. Hotel is small, and quaint. Owners visible and approachable. They genuinely want you to enjoy their little slice of paradise! Recommend snorkel cruise to Buck Island, Cruzan Rum tours, point Udall, Bombay Club, Polly's at the Pier, and restaurant at Sandcastle is excellent! Do Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel wonderful beach access

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and the beach were wonderful. Staff was nothing but gracious.
Cons: The reliability of their main taxi driver. Left us in town on a trip.
Quaint independently owned hotel. The staff were super friendly and nothing but helpful during our entire stay. Chris and Ted we constantly saw on the premises and they constantly made sure that we had everything that we needed. Staff and the owners provided good advice about the island. Definitely a must stay if you come to the island.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were in St Croix for a wedding. This hotel was the perfect place to unwind and connect with friends. It was spotlessly clean, the rom was spacious and well- appointed, and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. The beach and pool area were beautiful and it was so convenient to have the restaurant right there. We loved it! And plan on returning someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel on the West End - excellent staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Put my dad up here because he loves the beautiful beach on this side of St Croix. The staff was incredibly inviting and kind and the cleaning crew was so sweet to my dad who is elderly. The only downside was we came near Easter and there were tons of campers who tended to made noise at night. This was obviously beyond the hotel's control. Overall I'd recommend this just for the friendly and small town atmosphere alone. The Beachside Cafe also has an arrangement whereby you can sit by the hotel pool steps from the beach and enjoy their full menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront small hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Very helpful front desk staff. Nice room w comfy bed for price. Great beach & fantastic Sunday brunch. Arranged cabs to airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good food, good people in paradise

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Located right on the beach, the waves lull you to sleep. Upscale restaurant immediately next door. Staff is friendly, owners are very involved.
My husband and I stayed a week at the Sand Castle on the Beach and had the time of our lives. It's situated on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water not far from stunning Sandy Point beach park where turtles nest. You can tell the owners take pride in their property as they're always around attending to their guests' needs. From the hotel you can walk to Sandy Point beach (film location ending of Shawshank Redemption) or walk to the town of Frederiksted and it's pier. Rent a car or jeep and take a drive through the rain forest. Although the roads aren't in the best of shape, it's fun and quite an adventure. Also, take the drive to Point Udall where the landscape is dry and cacti are plenty. The winding roads and views on this road trip are stunning. Keep your snorkel gear with you and visit the many gorgeous beaches, stop at the many beach bars to snack and watch sunsets, and spend some time visiting the bigger resorts and their beaches (best snorkeling was at Carambola's beach), and take time to relax! Our top picks: Beach Side Cafe (fine dining next to Sand Castle with sunset views); Villa Morales restaurant (Caribbean cuisine); La Reine Chicken Shack; Off the Wall beach bar and so much more ... We definitely plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque Iowa

Nice small hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We booked this based on the Expedia website because we had to go to St Croix for the funeral of a dear friend. The staff was welcoming and helpful. There were 4 steps up into the lobby from the street. There were 3 steps up to our first floor landing to get to our room. The room was nicely furnished and air conditioning was available also...we used it. We only stayed one night before flying out. There is a nice beach and a pool, but we did not use them. There is a restaurant adjacent but we did not eat there. This would be a great place to spend 1 or 2 weeks to use as a base to explore ST Croix or just relax.
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels