Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thaanks

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: short drive from the airport, 15 minutes, food at the beach cafe was good
Cons: in time the hotel will make the improvement to the hotel,
first night, was bad, had to change room because dead bolt lock was defected, next day things got better, food at the cafe was good, beach is very rocky, Marie did a lot damage to hotel, it's a work in progress Thursday night wife got food poison from Angry Nate in Chirtsenfeld, Chis and Ted were very help, took to the hospital and stayed with me for a couple hours, can't thank them enough for their kindness. Highway signs are bad, got lost a lot, stay on the left when driving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomah, WI

Outstanding Hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Outstanding service, right next to the beach, allot of services on hand.
Cons: Nothing, exceeded all my expectations.
Location: Connected to it is the beach. Downtown is a short drive or walk away. Pools and restaurants are at the hotel.
With so many good things in the culture of St. Croix Island this really adds so much to make the trip complete. Outstanding service, very clean, allot on hand for services, allot of amenities, and so on. I recommend this to anyone! A+++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Chris and Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you Brandon! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always to make your experience spectacular! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
fabulous staff. excellent location. beautiful view. amazing restaurant
3 out of 5
by Litus

Little too noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The place looks good, but you hear everyone who walks or talks in the main area around the rooms. This was the main thing that annoyed us during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel- owners made u feel very welcomed.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel had a very cozy feel to it. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Overall a good stay. Lots of tiny ants in the rooms tho, guess that's due to it being the tropics. Loved Ms. Monica house cleaning staff and the younger front desk lady was very helpful- however the older front desk lady I think Beverly was cold and not too welcoming. No other complaints. Hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A Gen!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
A beautiful spot on a swimming beach with plenty of snorkeling spots. The new owners Chris and Ted could not do enough to help meet our needs. Very hands on and approachable. Fabulous staff- clean, spacious rooms, awesome restaurant on site, beautiful sunsets- can't say enough positive things. Stay at the Sandcastle- you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The owners and staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff and owners and the beach
Cons: they need a larger variety of food in the restaurant menu .It also needs to be open everyday for those who do not want to leave the area
Location: Not a thing to do near by no shopping no tourist attractions
Everyone very nice always saying hello and asking if we needed anything.The place does need some work and they are working on it. I would go back the beach is right out your door and it is quiet.The only place to eat is owned by the hotel my only complaint is no variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint, home away from home type hotel. Directly on beach w everything you need for a comfortable beach vacation. Location is perfect.
Location: Close to STX airport. Fredriksted 10 minutes away. Pollys at the pier. Christiansted 30 minutes away. Bombay Club, shopping. Buck Island. Point Udall.
Staff was great. It's on the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas available, as well as chair covers, towels, and bar service. Most rooms have full kitchens, w dishes, blender, coffee maker, and small coolers! Restaurant on premise w excellent food. Restaurant is closed two days during the week. Full fridge works for those days. Hotel is small, and quaint. Owners visible and approachable. They genuinely want you to enjoy their little slice of paradise! Recommend snorkel cruise to Buck Island, Cruzan Rum tours, point Udall, Bombay Club, Polly's at the Pier, and restaurant at Sandcastle is excellent! Do Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel wonderful beach access

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and the beach were wonderful. Staff was nothing but gracious.
Cons: The reliability of their main taxi driver. Left us in town on a trip.
Quaint independently owned hotel. The staff were super friendly and nothing but helpful during our entire stay. Chris and Ted we constantly saw on the premises and they constantly made sure that we had everything that we needed. Staff and the owners provided good advice about the island. Definitely a must stay if you come to the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
amazing beach , great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
This is the real sun, sand & sea