Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Location: We didn't have a car. Walk into town in evening after dark too dangerous. Had to use taxis for that and groceries.
We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere - no background music. Guests were friendly and had stayed at Sand Castle for multiple seasons. Food at restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The location is nice, it is located walking distance to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Right on the beach. Staff very accommodating

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Hotel was great. The only bad part that we had was that the café was not open. Thank goodness we had rented a car and was able to track down some food, a bit inconvenient, especially at breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacrament, CA

Last 2 Days of our 16 Day Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The beach!!!!
Cons: It would have been nice if the restaurant was open but everyone needs time off.
Location: The beach is awesome and you are right down the street from downtown Freankenstein. If you don't do anything else stop by Lost Dogs!!!
We spent 2 nights here at the end of a 16 day anniversary trip. We stayed at Divi for a week and Chenay Bay for a week. We wished we would have stayed here instead of Chenay Bay. Great decor in the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Gem on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beach, the restaurant
Cons: They are in the process of improving their appearance.
Location: They are about five minutes from Fredereksted and Twenty minutes from Christiansted. Souvenir shopping and restaurants available in both cities.
Gem of a hotel on a beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly (we were greeted by name) and helpful. The Beachside Cafe has a varied menu and the food is well prepared and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Felt like home
Cons: restaurant days and hours
Location: the beach, pool
Perfect for people performing some work in the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good boutique hotel on the beach with restaurant

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and on the beach.
Cons: Sometimes it seemed like we ran out of hot water. If you waited about 10 minutes, it got hot again.
Location: This is on the beach on the west side of the island. This area has the calmest sea conditions. Fredericksted Pier is a short ride away by car.
We rented a suite which was a one bedroom apartment. Had AC in living room and bedroom and worked well. It got very cold. Kitchen had an electric stove, microwave, 4 cup coffee maker, refrigerator, dishes, pot and pans, and utensils. Back patio overlooks pool and beach. Key safe in closet in bedroom. Ceiling fan in bedroom and living room. Room 208 is on the second floor next to the pool. There is a restaurant for lunch and dinner, closed on Tuesday and Wednesday. The food was very good. Food is expensive on St. Croix so we made our own breakfast each morning and a few lunches. The staff is friendly and if you need anything, just ask. We are scuba divers and this hotel was close to Fredericksted Pier which has many seahorses, a few frogfish, octopus and many more. This area has the calmest sea conditions and some days it was almost a flat ocean surface.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Recommend staying on this side of island if you are looking for quiet, relaxing. Great for snorkeling for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
close to the beach, friendly staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jillian S.

weekend getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was polite and friendly...front desk agent was realm nice and made my stay worth it.