Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach.
Cons: Rooms to be insulated, less noise around, breakfast daily.
Location: Hardly anything nearby was open
hotel is in the worse part of St Croix. No breakfast ever. Restaurant open for brunch and dinner only certain days of the week. TV had limited channels access. Too much noise around hotel. Rooms not insulated. no privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Good beach resort

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Just a nice, clean, friendly resort
Cons: Having reception open before 9AM-and an attendant who can help with luggage when you are on the third floor with no elevators.
Location: Right on the beach, shopping for groceries & restaurants close
Nice resort-right on the beach & within walking distance to town for shopping, restaurants, etc
3 out of 5
by Robert from Texas

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is excellent and very courteous. The restaurant was one of the best we experienced on the island but is closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. The room felt small only because of the king bed with was our preference. The furniture and décor are in need of an upgrade. This hotel is incredibly clean for being directly on the beach and someone is always cleaning something or keeping up with the very nice vegetation. It is right on a nice beach but adjoins a public beach that can be quite crowed on weekends. As with previous reviews we experienced intermittent loud music from teens in cars passing by but that was never experienced past 7 or 8 pm. It is a bit on the expensive side but if the rooms were renovated that would be no issue. We would definitely consider staying at this hotel again despite the comments. Rent a car as there is a lot to explore on the island.
4 out of 5
by Flemming from København N

Fantastisk hotel med skøn beliggenhed direkte på S

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt lille Hide Away hotel med den bedste vestvendte strand og de mest fantatiske solnedgange. desuden en fin bar og en ret OK restaurant. Service fra Font desk var Top klasse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Location: We didn't have a car. Walk into town in evening after dark too dangerous. Had to use taxis for that and groceries.
We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere - no background music. Guests were friendly and had stayed at Sand Castle for multiple seasons. Food at restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Hans Chr. from København

Velkommen til et pragtfuldt sted

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Vi oplevede hotellet som en oase - efter en lang flyrejse ankom vi til hotellet og blev indlogeret og"faldt ned" og blev tryllebundet af stedets stille skønhed, den vidunderlige udsigt fra stranden lige neden for hotellet og naborestaurantens superskønne mad og søde tjenere, som i den grad sørgede for at forkæle os. Det var ikke første gang - men bestemt heller ikke sidste gang, at vi indlogerer os på dette dejlige hotel.Her får man meget for pengene !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The location is nice, it is located walking distance to the beach!
4 out of 5
by Mrinal

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good overall stay. Great beach.
5 out of 5
by Alyson from Copenhagen

Just by the Beach!

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, Very casual. Just by the beach, which is beautiful by the way! The reception is helpful. The Café/Restaurant by the hotel is Amazing, really delicious food! It was the best place we ate in St. Croix!!! The hotel is about 800m from the center of Frederiksted, but as a general rule, you have to have a car (or take a taxi) to walk on the island at night time, even though it's quite a short distance, the Island is not really safe. Quite sad actually. The room was quite big, nice and tidy. But the flat we lived in didn't have a window in our room (only a ventilation opening with a mosquito net, which was quite dusty), the lounge was big with view of the sea. The air-conditioning could be cleaner, I have dust allergy, and I got sick. All in all, I would recommend this hotel! I give a 9 out of 10!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Right on the beach. Staff very accommodating

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Hotel was great. The only bad part that we had was that the café was not open. Thank goodness we had rented a car and was able to track down some food, a bit inconvenient, especially at breakfast time.