Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
fabulous staff. excellent location. beautiful view. amazing restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel- owners made u feel very welcomed.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel had a very cozy feel to it. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Overall a good stay. Lots of tiny ants in the rooms tho, guess that's due to it being the tropics. Loved Ms. Monica house cleaning staff and the younger front desk lady was very helpful- however the older front desk lady I think Beverly was cold and not too welcoming. No other complaints. Hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A Gen!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
A beautiful spot on a swimming beach with plenty of snorkeling spots. The new owners Chris and Ted could not do enough to help meet our needs. Very hands on and approachable. Fabulous staff- clean, spacious rooms, awesome restaurant on site, beautiful sunsets- can't say enough positive things. Stay at the Sandcastle- you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The owners and staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff and owners and the beach
Cons: they need a larger variety of food in the restaurant menu .It also needs to be open everyday for those who do not want to leave the area
Location: Not a thing to do near by no shopping no tourist attractions
Everyone very nice always saying hello and asking if we needed anything.The place does need some work and they are working on it. I would go back the beach is right out your door and it is quiet.The only place to eat is owned by the hotel my only complaint is no variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Small, quaint, home away from home type hotel. Directly on beach w everything you need for a comfortable beach vacation. Location is perfect.
Location: Close to STX airport. Fredriksted 10 minutes away. Pollys at the pier. Christiansted 30 minutes away. Bombay Club, shopping. Buck Island. Point Udall.
Staff was great. It's on the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas available, as well as chair covers, towels, and bar service. Most rooms have full kitchens, w dishes, blender, coffee maker, and small coolers! Restaurant on premise w excellent food. Restaurant is closed two days during the week. Full fridge works for those days. Hotel is small, and quaint. Owners visible and approachable. They genuinely want you to enjoy their little slice of paradise! Recommend snorkel cruise to Buck Island, Cruzan Rum tours, point Udall, Bombay Club, Polly's at the Pier, and restaurant at Sandcastle is excellent! Do Sunday brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice hotel wonderful beach access

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and the beach were wonderful. Staff was nothing but gracious.
Cons: The reliability of their main taxi driver. Left us in town on a trip.
Quaint independently owned hotel. The staff were super friendly and nothing but helpful during our entire stay. Chris and Ted we constantly saw on the premises and they constantly made sure that we had everything that we needed. Staff and the owners provided good advice about the island. Definitely a must stay if you come to the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
amazing beach , great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
This is the real sun, sand & sea
5 out of 5
by Pawel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for choosing Sand Castle On The Beach for your visit to St. Croix, it's the unique spot for sun, sand sea our amazing spot on the best beach will take you away
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were in St Croix for a wedding. This hotel was the perfect place to unwind and connect with friends. It was spotlessly clean, the rom was spacious and well- appointed, and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. The beach and pool area were beautiful and it was so convenient to have the restaurant right there. We loved it! And plan on returning someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel on the West End - excellent staff!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Put my dad up here because he loves the beautiful beach on this side of St Croix. The staff was incredibly inviting and kind and the cleaning crew was so sweet to my dad who is elderly. The only downside was we came near Easter and there were tons of campers who tended to made noise at night. This was obviously beyond the hotel's control. Overall I'd recommend this just for the friendly and small town atmosphere alone. The Beachside Cafe also has an arrangement whereby you can sit by the hotel pool steps from the beach and enjoy their full menu.