Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

good time

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room could of been cooler
Location: eating , jet skis, snorkeling, diving
would of been nice if they would of contacted me that there hotel was under construction and certain areas were close this may of changed my mind on going there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel far from everything...literally

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Location: Nothing. Far from everything.
We were there during the lead up to the Easter holiday. Locals in the area camp out for I'm pretty sure a week before the holiday. It was a ton of noise late into the evening and we could leave NOTHING on a chair as the children were taking everything in sight. I am a fairly laid back person and can roll with the punches, but I saw kinds taking scuba gear from chairs on multiple occasions. The other downside is the hotel is far from EVERYTHING. You HAVE to get a car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: proximity to the beach.
Cons: Rooms to be insulated, less noise around, breakfast daily.
Location: Hardly anything nearby was open
hotel is in the worse part of St Croix. No breakfast ever. Restaurant open for brunch and dinner only certain days of the week. TV had limited channels access. Too much noise around hotel. Rooms not insulated. no privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Good beach resort

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Just a nice, clean, friendly resort
Cons: Having reception open before 9AM-and an attendant who can help with luggage when you are on the third floor with no elevators.
Location: Right on the beach, shopping for groceries & restaurants close
Nice resort-right on the beach & within walking distance to town for shopping, restaurants, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Location: We didn't have a car. Walk into town in evening after dark too dangerous. Had to use taxis for that and groceries.
We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere - no background music. Guests were friendly and had stayed at Sand Castle for multiple seasons. Food at restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The location is nice, it is located walking distance to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Right on the beach. Staff very accommodating

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Hotel was great. The only bad part that we had was that the café was not open. Thank goodness we had rented a car and was able to track down some food, a bit inconvenient, especially at breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacrament, CA

Last 2 Days of our 16 Day Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The beach!!!!
Cons: It would have been nice if the restaurant was open but everyone needs time off.
Location: The beach is awesome and you are right down the street from downtown Freankenstein. If you don't do anything else stop by Lost Dogs!!!
We spent 2 nights here at the end of a 16 day anniversary trip. We stayed at Divi for a week and Chenay Bay for a week. We wished we would have stayed here instead of Chenay Bay. Great decor in the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Gem on the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the beach, the restaurant
Cons: They are in the process of improving their appearance.
Location: They are about five minutes from Fredereksted and Twenty minutes from Christiansted. Souvenir shopping and restaurants available in both cities.
Gem of a hotel on a beautiful beach. Staff is very friendly (we were greeted by name) and helpful. The Beachside Cafe has a varied menu and the food is well prepared and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Felt like home
Cons: restaurant days and hours
Location: the beach, pool
Perfect for people performing some work in the island