Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Convenient and Quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little lodge, based on our 1 night stay over. Only changes I would make is to add more airconditioning as the room is very hot. Alot of dust on the room, but that may be due to the renovations. Lovely friendly people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleasant at all rooms is so small, smaller than a size of a bathroom. I will never book in this place. Arriving at night to be checked in by a girl in pyjamas. So unprofessional. Their breakfast was a total disgrace. Staff so unfriendly.
1 out of 5
by Nomsa from Whittlesea

Dissapointment

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
An email that was sent said Im checking in at 13:00 there I was leaving the athletics meeting to check in, when I got there the room was still upside down. 2. I was surprised to find my room with no flooring of any kind no bedside mat no nothing only cement floor for the price that I paid that made me feel insulted. 3. No towels in the room I had to take trouble n go to thr receptionist to collect them. 4. The room next to the reception area was disgustingly chaos with lots of beds. Not a good sight. I so regret my stay that was not worth what I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

December trip

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, SA

we did not stay. it was fully booked

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: we did not stay
we did not stay I just btry to get out of this survey that forces you to answer all questions
1 out of 5
by Danie from Northcliff

Disgusted

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
We booked into African Lodge and were put up in the African Footprint Lodge, apparently the same company - Not by a long shot The photos on the net is not what I paid almost R3000 for. Plumbing a mess Toilet pan loose Toilet roll holder loose Shower has either hot or cold water , no in between Toilet and room share a light switch which means if you go to the toilet at night you wake everybody up No toiletries No clothing hangers in cupboard Second hand piece of oxide carpet off cut on the floor Night staff attend to calls dressed in underwear and rapped in a blanket Very unprofessional Apparently the rate at The Footprint lodge is Under R800 per night, so we expect a refund Futhermore I will be posting this on Hello Peter I am very unhappy with the false advertising of this establishment I have tried to contact the owner/management with any success A lady standing in as weekend assistant was very arrogant but to date management has not contacted me Disgruntled guest
2 out of 5
by Annette from SLC

Total Hospitality Vaccuum. Avoid This Place.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't believe how rudely we were treated upon check-in. We were made to feel like our arrival was an unwanted intrusion. The desk clerk first insisted repeatedly that we had booked a different hotel, even after looking at the confirmation email. Once we got past that surreal obstacle, every simple, normal question we asked was answered with an eye-roll ("What time is breakfast?" "What is the Wi-Fi access information?") The room itself is small and designed nonsensically -- for example, the wall-mounted toiletry rack and shower gel are located well outside the shower stall. Then, kitchen noises woke us up at 6a.m. but we weren't allowed to order breakfast because "we hadn't booked in for it." I would never stay here again if you paid me. An absolute embarrassment.
4 out of 5
by Jugthees from Pinetown, KZN

African Lodge Experience.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay. It had a sparkling swimming pool, which we enjoyed. Extra towels was given on request. The rooms were clean and tidy. I have only one issue, the double lights in the bathroom makes the room very hot and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by madikana from Vryheid

Good

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff require to improve the way they attend to queries from visitors. Not very friendly. Staff need to check if all appliances are working and assist where necessary. TV did not function in Room 4.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

African lodge

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms are extremely small. The shower doesn't flow well. For a family of 3, too small. My daughters room had a window which looked onto the waste pipes from the neighbouring rooms bathroom, it was dark and pokey. I definitely won't be using the facility again. The cost is reasonable, but there are better places for cheaper.