Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by G Dreyer

Friendly accommodation

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was a quick stay, but pleasant!
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not good service. I booked months in advance with no booking fee option. On my arrival date I called the b&b to confirm our booking and that we will book in late. The manager said we must drive safely. We arrived at b&b and they did not answer our phone calls and had to sleep in front of their gate. They requested payment on my credit card before we even arrived. They charged us for the night we slept in front of their gate. Manager was rude. They gave our room apparently to someone when they saw we are not arriving. No one called us to make sure if we are coming. After the person booked out we could move in the room.
4 out of 5
by I B from Vereeniging

B&b blowm

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staying was ok only Their TV channel does not cater soccer or DSTV
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average at best

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room need some updating, in particular the bed which squeaks when rolling over or getting in or out of bed. Difficult to check in as if the owner is not in the office you must telephone him so if you do not have a phone use able in South Africa you have a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The establishment is decent

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
My stay was just fine. Just wish the staff was more accessible through other means than the telephone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from Durban

Lovely B&B, close to the University o Free State

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, Safe & Friendly
Cons: Definitely needs an aircon, fans are sometimes not good enough during the day.
Location: Ideal location if visiting the University of Free State. 5 to 10 minutes away from shops, malls, banks, etc...
We enjoyed our stay @ the B&B. Staff were friendly, rooms were cleaned daily. Atmosphere was peaceful. 5 mins away from UFS, which suited us perfectly. Easy access to shops, etc....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Attie from Pretoria, South Africa

Nice to sleep over

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Attention to detail
Location: It's Bloem. Not much to do here accept the casino; which is probably where you will find the most people.
Had to sleep over for the night. No issues and room was clean. Everything that you need for the night stay over.
4 out of 5
by U.Gerth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Pretoria,South Africa

nice hotel for a stopover

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: close to all town,easy access to everything
Stayed at the hotel on our way to the western cape and on our return. The owner and the staff were accommodating and ensured our comfort.