Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maja

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery noisy
4 out of 5
by Menge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by MAVIS from LIMPOPO

TREATMENT

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I WAS BOOKED IN A SMOKING ROOM WHEREAS I BOOKED FOR A NON SMOKING ROOM. THE VERENDA WAS DIRTY. DUE TO MY SINUS I THEN ASKED TO BE CHANGED TO ANOTHER ROOM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely but shower problems

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful, room was lovely and we'll finished. Pity the shower drain was blocked up, so the shower flooded when we used it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Shepstone

Nice cheap central stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The mix of livelyness and peace central lovely staff
Cons: Check up's on room cleanliness
Lovely place. Nice and central. There was a few ups and downs... room was double booked on arrival however the staff were more than accommodating and booked us into a nicer room for the same price with no hassle at all. On the first night (Thursday) there was a local musician playing in the bar downstairs, where there is a large room for dancing and entertainment and two bars. It was very refreshing to have something lively on the lodge entrance and the rooms are no where near the entertainment area so sleep is not affected. There was a balcony in every room, although not 5 star it was more than what we were expecting for the price we paid and was lovely for a morning coffee and smoke (though outdoor chairs would have been advisable). The room was very modern and clean looking. We however had two down-points, as we had moved rooms we had to push the beds together for a double bed. On moving the beds we found 1 pair of mens jocks/underpants... (unfortunately not clean!) and 1 pizza box, contents of which were 1 remaining moldy slice of (ham)? pizza. We were disappointed it wasn't fresh :/. The lift also didnt work on our day of leaving so we had to carry our bads down two flights of stairs. Apart from the maid obviously cleaning (very nicely) around the beds and not underneath we had a very very pleasant stay and would come back anytime we stay in Bloem. Thanks for our stay
1 out of 5
by John from Pretoria

Fully Booked

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Please re-emberse me for the booking as discussed telephonically with your call centre. When I got to the hotel they were fully booked. The call centre promised to find other accommodation and call me back however I am still waiting for that call.
2 out of 5
by Mark from CPT to JHB

Bathroom not up to standard

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Although this was just a stopover after a long journey. Besides all the building works going on I was very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of the bathroom. Mould on the ceiling and walls, water runs very slowly out of the shower outlet resulting in the shower flooding… ;-( Room was good thou… ;-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beds

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
It is a great price for what you get is basic would love have hairdryer in the room
4 out of 5
by SK from Cape Town

Good stay over

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the experience was good, but there was a dispute as to whether breakfast was included. When I booked it was clearly included, but the lodge disputed this and it became a bit uncomfortable till eventually they agreed it was a mistake and they included the breakfast. Thanks to Hannie.