Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport Illinois

Wow

Posted May 7, 2018
Elevator wss not working. Had to drag things to second floor. Paid with cash and had to pay a$60 deposit that was refundable. Should have been notified about this before hand and the elevator being our. Bread in breakfast room was stale. Not a niche selection. Continental is one thing but this was a local breakfast. Lastly dusty lamp shades and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. It is always best practice to call any hotel directly to make sure of their individual policies so that way there won't be an inconvenience. There is a note on the front door and on the counter stating our elevator is down. This is for the safety of all guests staying with us. The expanded continental breakfast is a standard Baymont breakfast. We apologize that it was not up to par. I will be addressing the housekeeping issues. Again, we apologize that your stay with us was anything less than satisfactory!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Freeport!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dwight, IL

Nice but....

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We chose the hotel on a last minute reservation. The room was ok except that the heater was a little loud. Everything was fine until the last morning when at 6 am the door opened while we were asleep. The only thing that stopped whoever was coming in was the safety latch. When I called to the front desk, the clerk said "oh sorry. That was me!" Seriously!? We left shortly after that. We won't be staying again as we don't feel safe in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good for short stay.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The bathroom tub was not cleaned although fresh towels replaced used ones each day. When entering hotel from rear pkg lot (close to my room) at night, the lights in that entry hallway were out, and so was the stairway going up to next floor and it felt less secure than I liked. I would still stay here again and just use the main entrance (even if there is a closer one from my room to the pkg lot). This hotel is easy to locate from the interstate hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to do a review. We apologize that your tub was not cleaned, however the towels were replaced. I will be getting this issue taken care of. The lights in the entryway are now taken care of. We had a slight mechanical issue, but it is fixed now and will not have that problem again. I apologize that you did not feel safe coming in through that door. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Overall experience was great.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Business Trip
It was just a nice stay for the price. It was comfortable and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Judy

Nice Hotel for Business Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel had friendly check in with fresh baked cookies in Lobby. Near a few Restaurants and was conveniently located. Room was nice with comfortable beds and decent wifi. Could use a few more charging outlets, but overall my stay was fine. Breakfast in the morning had Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles, Yogurt, Fruit, Hard boiled Eggs, Toast and muffins, Oatmeal, coffee and Teas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017
Thank you for taking time to do a review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We are so happy that your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Freeport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking limited for trailers

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The parking is limited when it comes to those pulling a trailer or if you have a larger vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We do have some room up in front of the building for semi's and larger vehicles, however that is all we have. We try to accommodate the best we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broolyn Iowa

This is a decent motel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the 4 lane
Cons: starting to show it's age but I would stay again.
Location: We just stayed the night and got up early in the morning and continued our trip.
We stayed one night at this motel. It was a decent stay with very friendly staff , room was decent ( just like any other chain). The breakfast in the morning was good, waffles and bisquits and gravy and a variety of donuts and cereals to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We strive to make all of our guests feel comfortable during their stay with us. We are happy to hear we did just that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Adequate, but cramped

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and linens were nice. The bathroom was very small and cramped. Noise from hallways, outdoors and rooms above was very noticeable. Although a non-smoking establishment, the rooms and hallways still smelled a bit smoky, despite the use of deodorizing agents. Breakfast bar was lacking - not much to chose from, no hot offerings other than gravy and waffles and the waffle iron stuck badly. Coffee was average and was not kept full. Local competitors of similar cost have much better breakfasts and more comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback. Half of our 3rd floor is smoking, the other half non. As for our breakfast, we do actually offer more than most baymonts that offer the expanded continental breakfast. We have never offered a full hot breakfast as we do not currently have the room for that.