Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Hotel served the purpose of my stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The small scales,personalized service. Also the quietness.
Cons: Change the room entry. Instead of a regular door key, upgrade to a keycard entry. Keys can be lost easily.
Location: Well the Lucaya Market place is close by, lots to do there.
It's the 3rd time I am staying there. I like the quietness of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by STEWART from abregele

ok hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff real nice
4 out of 5
by Maria from Spain

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Even though I wasnt thrilled when I first saw the hotel, the experience ended up being very positive. The staff was awesome (specially Geene, who helped me out every minute I spent there) and very friendly. That's not something you find everywhere in the Bahamas. You can also walk to Port Lucaya and it's relatively close to everywhere. I'm happy I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a room that looked so unappealing where I was greeted by a rust-covered refrigerator as soon as I walked into the room. I immediately requested for another room. This time the room looked better with very basic but functionable amenities. Doors nearby are very loud though banging.p all day and night. Staff was very nice. Restaurant very decent and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Clean hotel near on the water canal.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
My trip was last minute so I didn't have the budget to get something 4 star. It was an older hotel that needs upgrades but the maid staff kept it very clean. The location was right across from the Port Lucaya shopping plaza which made it a perfect location to watch the fireworks go off on New Years Day. We had no idea we would be able to see the fireworks from our room balcony it was awesome!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A place to stay while we were preparing to sail

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Reasonable value for money and the staff are excellent.
Cons: The fridge is showing it's age and the legs are broken, the bath plug is calcified such that you cannot stop the water flowing out.
Location: The Lucaya village is 5 minutes drive, with many restaurants and bars.
The hotel is adequate, the staff are excellent. The room is tired; the fridge and bath need replacing but function. The restaurant is adequate, with a limited menu, but this is fairly normal for the Bahamas.
2 out of 5
by Tiffany from NYC

Ehhhh

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was inexpensive, but a bit run down. Had I know, I would have splurged for a better place.