Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, value for $
Cons: Outdated. I would not recommend this to new couples in their 'honeymoon' phase - maybe empty nesters/students who is concerned mainly about budget
Location: Lucaya is very near - location is a plus for sure
Facilities are a bit outdated and that is why I can't give the best rating but this is value for money, especially if you're looking to save some money. Staff friendly and nice location close to Lucaya area. Restaurant is a nice one with good selection that won't bust your wallet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was by far the best thing.
Cons: Appearance.
Location: It was close to Port Lucaya but better get a taxi.
The hotel itself was not the prettiest but the staff was incredibly wonderful. It felt like a locals hang out where everyone was very relaxed and friendly. The restaurant was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Place for budgeted travelers

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff is very nice, the restaurant is also good.
Cons: The hotel is very old, and even when you ask for a non-smoking room, still there is that old smell of smoking. The rooms are clean.
Location: Need to take taxi to go places.
The staff is very nice in this hotel, and there is a restaurant in site. To go to the beach you must take a bus and go to another hotel. Marketplace (Lucayo center) is about 15 minutes walking or $8.00-10.00 away in taxi. There is a pool in the hotel, but for everything else you have to go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SARAH from Lille

Excellent séjour !!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Super séjour ! Mama des Bahamas était là si nous avions des questions, nous avions une navette comprise avec l'hôtel qui nous emmenait dans une plage privée réservée à 2 hôtels clubs donc le Bell Channel inn club, il y avait une immense piscine avec bar dans l'eau (comme dans une grotte), jacuzzi ... C'était vraiment génial. Les 2 seuls points négatifs sont : - nous n'avions pas beaucoup de réseau dans la chambre on devait a chaque fois être dans le balcon, près du balcon ou à la réception. - il n'y a pas de petite kitchenette dans la chambre juste un petit réfrigérateur donc nous étions obligées de manger tout le temps à l'extérieur. En tout cas, c'était une excellent séjour aux Bahamas !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yussi from Miami

Freeport holiday break.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk and concierge staff were super nice and helpful. The hotel is pretty outdated. The pool is very small needs up keeping. The rooms are pretty large but outdated and need a mi The hotel is pretty outdated. The pool is very small needs up keeping. The rooms are pretty large but outdated and need a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniela from miami Fl

Rooms are really clean.staffs are super friendly..

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I husband and I had a great stay at bell channel hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jeannie from Peachtree City

Nice, clean and friendly

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
A quick night stay for 5 people, 2 rooms. Flew 2 small airplanes in and needed a hotel for the night that was not to expensive. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Enjoyed our welcome drink. Then walked into the tourist area, (about 15 minutes away). We were warned to take a cab back! Over all a nice stay. I would stay here again if my husband and I come back alone to dive. There is a small dive boat on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,older place

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Close to Lucaya Marketplace. Not really walking distance, but Freeport isn't laid out to be a walkers destination.
Cons: Mattress was not so great
A little dated, but a nice, clean, comfortable place. Could use a new mattress........ Nice restaurant/locals bar upstairs. Jeannie, who calls herself the social director, was fantastic. Was a little scared she was sucking us into a time share presentation, but she really is just there making things easy for guests. She arranged rides that were less expensive, told us about places we might not have otherwise known about, answered all our questions. She'll arrange any number of activities - she's worth meeting. Pool right outside first floor rooms, with a deck you better watch your toes on. Really great setting - right on the channel with great relaxing atmosphere. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by regina from Deutschland

Erholung pur

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal in einer ruhigen Umgebung, lediglich im hoteleigenen Restaurant war es häufig unangenehm laut aufgrund der sich ständig dort an der Bar treffenden Menschen, weshalb ich trotz der sehr guten Küche nur einige Male im Restaurant gegessen habe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ont

Incredible stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location, price and homey feel
Wow! from the moment we checked in we were overwhelmed by the patience and friendliness of the team here. The rooms were in great condition. I was very surprised to see how much space we had. There was a small fridge with a sink/counter area. A table and chair set on the patio and in the room. The room was made up each day, and towels replaced. The staff went above and beyond to make this stay a great on for us. We walked to the market almost once a day, it was a great evening stroll. the grocery store is a few mins the other way, but close enough to walk to get a few things. Restaurant was soooo good! Great prices and atmosphere. We will be back for sure our next time on Grand Bahama! If you are a diver, the boat is out the back door, with Presley and Gerry. The diving was the reason we booked here, and were not disappointed. The pool area is quiet and the hotel is noise free at night.