Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice staff. Food is great. Rooms appear a little

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Pool & Meals.
Cons: Cleaning could improve.
Location: Very little to do nearby.
Enjoyed our stay. Quite distant from other interesting parts of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Bell Channel whas our first view out of our room <

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: everybody whas kind and superfriendly!!!
Cons: ... no shuttle included from Ferry Harbour to this wonderful place!!! ... to go to the Lucaya Marketplace needs a cab for 10$ or to be good by feed..
wonderful and nice place, but... we saw so much damaged hotels and houses... =(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Susie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again soon! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Unexpected results

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the staff was the best.
Location: we went on a few tours of the gardens, national forest and beaches.
Jeannie was very helpful in keeping us occupied for tours and suggestions. Since we had gone there in anticipation of doing the casino's in the evening and not knowing that they were all closed down due to hurricane. (saved money anyways). The restaurant staff was excellent and the food was exceptional. they made us feel like family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Susie, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff very helpful. We appreciate that you took the time to say a few words about your stay with us. We love how you ended your comment "..they made us feel like family" - because that is what we aim for! Our motto is just that: Bell Channel Inn - here, you're family! We hope to see you back again soon! You can always shoot us an email to see if all the casinos are open, before your next visit! ;-) Best Regards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff is wonderful!! Wish there was a microwave in the room to heat your food up but other than the room was nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience at our hotel can help other travelers, decide if we are the right fit for them! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Hotel served the purpose of my stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The small scales,personalized service. Also the quietness.
Cons: Change the room entry. Instead of a regular door key, upgrade to a keycard entry. Keys can be lost easily.
Location: Well the Lucaya Market place is close by, lots to do there.
It's the 3rd time I am staying there. I like the quietness of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Susie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to list what you like and what we can improve upon. We are always upgrading and changing to the key card is a great idea and it is on our list! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by KENNETH from alabama

see you soon

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great people and great get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience at our hotel can help other travelers, decide if we are the right fit for them! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by STEWART from abregele

ok hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff real nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your experience at our hotel can help other travelers, decide if we are the right fit for them! Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards!
4 out of 5
by Maria from Spain

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Even though I wasnt thrilled when I first saw the hotel, the experience ended up being very positive. The staff was awesome (specially Geene, who helped me out every minute I spent there) and very friendly. That's not something you find everywhere in the Bahamas. You can also walk to Port Lucaya and it's relatively close to everywhere. I'm happy I stayed there.