Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Here on business. Hotel in quiet area close to ame

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Quietly situated but close to beaches and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Adom Karamo, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review. We hope to see you again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

For business

Posted Aug 24, 2017
2 restaurant close by and port lucaya walking distance, i definitely would go again , diving shop directly at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Adom , Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll definitely have you again. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Heights, California

Nice hotel but not close to a beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
My stay at this hotel was a good one. The employees there were really nice and made you feel like family. Jeanie was a very nice activities person. The only thing lacking was bus service to and from port Lucaya or anywhere else. We had to rely on taxis. We really enjoyed Freeport til next time. Sincerely Flirtyeyes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Dom, Hotel Management
Hello, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay.Jeanie is our amazing tour guide and she's really helpful. We're sorry that you found the distance to the beach too far. It's about 1 1/2 mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
XD Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great food.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff is awesome.
Cons: Clean the boat basin - the trash floating looks terible.
Location: Lucaya shops and straw market are very close, great diving and fishing also.
The food in the restaraunt is amazing with great staff and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Adom, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review :)
5 out of 5
by libai

beautiful landscape, good wifi, free fruit wate

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful scenery, good wifi, free fruit water wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

They make you feel like family!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Bell Channel is my ultimate go to. It's a little dated, but its clean. The island was hit hard by the hurricane last year. Bell Channel survived while other hotels are still trying to recover. The staff is like family! Auntie Genie is the ultimate hostess. The drinks hit hard and the barmaids are just peachy all the time. Love this place. This was my second stay. Generally stay here to hit the fishfry
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for the awesome review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
I am sorry to see that you were unsatisfied with your experience here - I hope you voiced your concerns during your stay, so we could have a chance to correct it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Good value for the island
Cons: Upgrade the beds, bedding
Location: About mile walk to beach or shops
Very friendly hotel staff. Family owned for a number of years. Good restaurant on property with local table fair. Close to Lycua shops, but it w outdoor nice if you had a car to go to the beach or visit local attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Susie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to get even better. We hope to see back soon.
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. We hope to see you back again soon!