Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great house, fantastic breakfasst

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome place to stay in Freeport. One of the owners is a chef and made the best breakfast we have ever had at a B & B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Charming inn with owner making you feel at home

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great stay with the very kind and service-oriented owner really emphasizing the "home" factor. We had a very short stay so could not enjoy the 3-course breakfast unfortunately, but the 2-bedroom we had was great (shared bathroom between room 1 and 2) and the dining area looked well decorated. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kelleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you Cyril. We, too, are sorry you were not able to stay for the breakfast. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back very soon. ...and hope first day at Bates was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B run by a great couple.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The couple running this B&B are wonderful! They're super lovely to chat with, but not overbearing. Everything was clean and neat. Property is well maintained, but definitely has plenty of charm. Breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We won't stay anywhere else. Breakfast was over the top. This is clearly the owners passion. Every last little detail was perfect! Kyle & Lila
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent on the day I had it, although you get what they've planned for the day (no menu). Very nice and quiet, although we were just down the street from the "main drag".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to a variety of places.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The breakfast was fantastic everyday we stayed and our travel breakfast was just as thought out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, great staff, nice room. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by David from Texas

Fab B & B

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Food & service was great!! Host were very attentive & personable!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! Come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by phil from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for 3 days, two with our 6th grade daughter and one more day after we dropped her at camp. The Inn was clean, comfortable and very conveniently located to the restaurants and shopping in Freeport. AS a Bed and Breakfast, a daily breakfast was part of the package. This was a true highlight of our stay - chef Dave prepared an exceptional breakfast each morning! There were also freshly baked cookies each afternoon and again Dave showed that he really knew his way around the kitchen, as the cookies were a huge hit with grownups and kid alike! Dave's wife Kelleigh is the other half of the Innkeeping team. She was very much on top of the "front of the house" and together the two of them made our stay very enjoyable. They just took over the ownership and operation of the Inn in May, and they have a real enthusiasm for taking care of their guests. 5 stars all around, with the only exception being room comfort - we had a 2-room suite and one of the two rooms lacked air conditioning. We happened to be there for a rare stretch of warm and humid weather and the air in that room was a bit stuffy without any AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback. We loved hosting your family and glad you enjoyed all the chef's efforts. We are truly sorry you didn't find the room as comfortable. Our home went through some extensive window repairs in the spring and we came to find out the the window in your room was too small for the existing unit and most compact options. We were able to find a solution but sadly not in time for your stay. We hope we can better your experience in the future if you give us that opportunity. We sincerely thank you for your stay and your valuable time to share your experience. Your hosts, dave & kelleigh