Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great house, fantastic breakfasst

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome place to stay in Freeport. One of the owners is a chef and made the best breakfast we have ever had at a B & B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Charming inn with owner making you feel at home

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great stay with the very kind and service-oriented owner really emphasizing the "home" factor. We had a very short stay so could not enjoy the 3-course breakfast unfortunately, but the 2-bedroom we had was great (shared bathroom between room 1 and 2) and the dining area looked well decorated. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kelleigh, Hotel Management
Thank you Cyril. We, too, are sorry you were not able to stay for the breakfast. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back very soon. ...and hope first day at Bates was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thanks for the 5 Stars!!! Truly appreciate your time to provide your feedback..we hope to host you again very soon. warmly, dave & kelleigh
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts.Wonderful food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful Guests! Thank you for making that important decision to choose our home for your getaway. We hope to host you again very soon. warmly, kelleigh & dave
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing. Hosts are super nice. You can tell right away they love what they're doing. Service was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you so much for the high praise- we've dreamed of being innkeepers for a very long time, so your take away gives us the validation that we are doing something right:) We hope you return soon. Thank you again. warmly, dave & kelleigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B run by a great couple.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The couple running this B&B are wonderful! They're super lovely to chat with, but not overbearing. Everything was clean and neat. Property is well maintained, but definitely has plenty of charm. Breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We won't stay anywhere else. Breakfast was over the top. This is clearly the owners passion. Every last little detail was perfect! Kyle & Lila
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Very nice stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent on the day I had it, although you get what they've planned for the day (no menu). Very nice and quiet, although we were just down the street from the "main drag".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to a variety of places.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. The breakfast was fantastic everyday we stayed and our travel breakfast was just as thought out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, great staff, nice room. Excellent breakfast