Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alice from Manassas VA

Awesome and Amazing

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
A quiet jewel on the coast. The little details make the biggest difference and they are all over this place. Would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
by rashin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value for the dollar!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for the glitz and polish of high-end accommodations, then this is not your place to stay. But, if you are looking for a great value for your lodging buck, you should check it out. Yes, the decor is a little dated, but the paint was fresh and the whole place was clean and tidy. We visited Freeport for some Christmas shopping and the Inn was decorated with plush Santas and Christmas scenes on some of the window ledges. The sort of decorations that you might see if you were staying at a friends house for the Holidays. Just simply nice. It is a ways from the downtown area, which could be both good and bad. If you take the time to find the back ways into town, the ride is actually quite painless, even at Christmas time. My only complaint would be that the heat in our room seemed to have two settings, kiln, and off. We couldn't set the room temp below about 76. Just too hot to sleep comfortably, for us at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very nice. Met the owner who was extremely nice and helpful. I strongly recommend this Inn, be sure to spend some time playing with ziva.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly and helpful, quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it there. The only complaint I have is the pillows on the bed were very lumpy. Mattress was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have to stay in this area often and this was my first time staying. You can tell this Inn is family run. I only needed a place basically for sleeping but look forward to staying again when I can enjoy the surroundings more. I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel especially for the price. Love supporting a local business rather than a chain. Very homey and love their dog!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very homey atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just enjoyed