Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Excellent, Homey

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Full, clean kitchen, jacuzzi tub, beautiful balconies with nice view.
Cons: If anything a warmer pool.
Location: Safe and welcoming area with beach in walking distance. Horseshoes, bonfire pit, grill, hammocks are all located on hotel property.
This villa was comfortable from the check-in to the check-out. Friendly staff willing to go the extra mile. Close to the Xanadu beach. Nice surroundings.
3 out of 5
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tradewind

Great self contained apt for 1 week stay and excellent value and friendly host

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
We stayed for 1 week and enjoyed the self contained roomy apt with all facilities and small pool overlooking the inland water way and 3 mins walk to the beach. Great value for $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, La

Lovely place to stay away from the "throng"

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was welcoming, friendly, and accommodating.
Cons: We did have to clean our room a little bit more, but that didn't take away from the experience.
Location: Located right on Dundee Bay & across the street from Xanadu Beach. Easy access to fishing, snorkeling, swimming, & a short taxi ride to Port Lucaya.
Our stay was amazing...just what we needed/wanted! We didn't want to stay in the middle of the crowds. The Villa was about a 5-10 min taxi ride away from Port Lucaya, which meant it was quiet, relaxing, and secluded. Xanadu Beach was right behind us, and we had it all to ourselves except for a small handful of locals who would come-&-go, periodically. We were right on the Bay, which made it ideal for fishing, snorkeling, and sea-life watching from our porch. The Villa had fishing supplies readily available, and paddle boats, if you wanted to go into the Bay. Or, you could take a swim in the crystal clear in-ground pool. I can't say enough to convey just how amazing the Staff and management were there: nice, accommodating, friendly, eager-to-please, & service above-&-beyond do not even begin to adequately describe them! It was like being home with family & friends. The only "issue" (and I use that term very loosely) was that by being away from the main part of town, it meant we had to take a taxi to go anywhere. However, they even made that less stressful. Queenie's Taxi Service came highly recommended (and rightly so) with her numbers conveniently posted outside the front door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol c.

Our sunshine break

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Ebookers
We had booked a studio apartment, so to be given a one bed apartment was a bonus , like a home from home , great location for us as we had hired a car , definitely needed here. Lovely beach close by , pool area well maintained. Great staff very helpful, room tidied every day if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by APR1

Wonderful Getaway

Posted May 12, 2015 on Orbitz
It was a very nice place to stay. We stayed 2 weeks. The staff was terrific. The beach across the private drive was very clean. I will stay there again if it is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Nice experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The comfort is great, but you do need transportation to get to where you need to go
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Marilyn , Hotel Management
Dear Guest:: Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you had a good experience at our hotel and hope to see you again in the future...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The location, price, and the quietness.
Cons: This place needs to be cleaned thoroughly and it is very outdated.
Location: The Hotel is pretty secluded. Food places are only a few minutes away. Its about 10 minutes away from Port Lucaya Market.
I stayed for five nights. The hotel staff was really nice and friendly. The location is the best thing about this place, Its directly across from the beach. You can walk out of your front door and you're already there. Its very quiet and secluded away from the party scene. If you're a person that likes to be right in the middle of all of the fun with all of the other tourist, this might not be the place for you. Each time we went to the beach there was always only a few people there, So if you're looking for privacy this would be a great place. We rented a car, so when we wanted to go to the beaches that attract more tourism, it was just a short drive away. My only issue is that it wasn't clean enough. Upon walking into the room there was an immediate stale odor.The microwave was filthy so I didn't use it. I bought a tin pan and used that to heat my food in the oven. If you use the dishes be sure to clean them first. I didn't trust that the linens were clean so I used towels as linens/blanket. With all the being said, I would more than likely stay here again sense it is so close to the beach, its quiet, and the we were pretty much only in the room to sleep at night. The next time I stay here I will definitely bring my own linens/blanket to sleep with along with socks to wear while I walk around the hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Satisfied

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: It had a relaxing atmosphere.
Location: It is away from the busy areas of Freeport so it was quiet. Only one block to the beach.
My first time here and I was not disappointed (three night stay). I was here for business and the internet was good and the room was spacious (I even got a free upgrade because my room was not ready when I arrived). Kitchen was well furnished and the beach only one block away. I never did try the pool - didn't have time. The hosts were friendly and helpful. No restaurants or stores close by, however, but I was renting a car so no problem. I was disappointed that there was not enough hot water to fill the hot tub. Overall, I was pleased and I do plan on returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on your recent stay at Dundee Bay Villas. It's nice to know that you were not disappointed with your choice. We will check into the hot water issue and rest assured you will not have this issue on your return visit. Again, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Excellent location and staff Close to beaches Nice staff Great taxi Queenie
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Marilyn , Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we agree our location is excellent. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards....