Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Could be updated
Location: Near the outlets of Freeport
Clean, convenient to Feeport, and most important, our dog was welcome. Adequate breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good Value

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: I thought that for the price of the room, the management did very nicely.
Location: Freeport shopping, the DeLorme map store nearby, and Brunswick is a short drive away, with Bowdoin College museums .
Room was a last-minute booking for a quick visit to the Freeport/Brunswick area, and all I really needed was a place to shower and sleep. I am very familiar with the Freeport area, and the location seemed convenient. I have stayed in similarly-priced motels throughout New England when attending retriever field events ( No dog this time ), and I think this was among the best of my stays. If I have the need again, I will definitely try staying at this Econo Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was a fair price and they welcome dogs. Only 10.00 per night pet fee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Mediocre

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in Freeport, ME.
Cons: A pleasant desk clerk when checking in.
Location: Close to the Desert of Maine, L.L.Bean flagship Store, restaurants and shops.
Check in we were greeted by a desk clerk with an attitude. We stayed for two days and the clerk never said good morning, hello, nothing, not a great way to start the day. Rooms were clean, was a pod in the coffee pot since before we got there, I pulled it out so the housekeeper could clean it, and it was still there when we left. I would recommend the hotel just for the fact that it is centrally located in Freeport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec,Canada

Too much Febreeze

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It seems that the room was an old smoking one Too much perfum to avoid the odor. Disappoint stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air quality

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Odor in bathroom covered up by odor of bad cleaning supplies. AC helped only a bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Freetown.
Cons: Hotel needs a major update!
Location: Freetown is close by with many shops. I would stay elsewhere and drive longer than go back to this hotel.
Room had a smell that was unpleasant. Tub/shower unit looks dirty. Unit needs replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Last minute stay near Portland

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We needed a last minute hotel near Portland on Labor Day and ended up staying here. We were happy with our whole stay. It's a 20 minute drive into the main area of Portland and the room had a fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, and comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Heavy musty odor in room. Nice staff and good location. Reasonably priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, do not recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Very bad. The staff was rude, breakfast was horrible. Bathroom unleaded, linens and being of very bad quality.