Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel, close to the beach, wonderful pool, great marina and Ferry service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel with courteous , accommodating staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful view of the waterfront and complimentary ferry boat rides to Port Lucaya.
Cons: Internet picture showed a waterfront view but we were initially given a view of the street! Ad should reflect exactly what room's amenities are!
Location: Beautiful beaches nearby, restaurants on premises and ferry ride will take you to nearby square in Port Lucaya which sometimes has live entertainment.
Had an issue with the air condition unit but as maintenance had left for the evening , the front desk clerk came up to have a look at it, as it was extremely warm in the room. Since she was unable to rectify the problem, she relocated us to another unit. Our comfort and enjoyment during our stay was her first priority and this made our day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plant city, florida

Not like it was before

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the people were pretty nice for the most part, close to pool and restaurants
Cons: need to fix all things that are inoperable
Location: Beach, market- bring lots of money to Freeport, not cheap at all- I suggest "all inclusive"
This is my second time staying at Flamingo Bay. The first time in 2015, was nothing fancy but that was okay, I was enjoying the Bahamas more. We just got back after 4 days and while I am understanding to the hurricane hitting, there was problems with other things. The ceiling fan did not work the blow dryer was not able to be used in bathroom due to electric socket not working it was suppose to be a non-smoking hotel, we came back from being out all day and almost got knocked over with smoke smell from the room next door, it was so bad we tried to put a towel underneath the door. I did ask the cleaning lady to please spray our room, and ASSUMED she would inform the reception desk of this, since I let her know. We got smell again in our room and as we were leaving back to Florida informed the girl at the desk about it and she kinda gave us an attitude about why I didn't come to the desk to begin with. I told her I informed the cleaning lady, i thought that would be sufficient to pass on the information. They are "trying" wi-fi in the hotel and had a disclaimer to be courteous of other guest and not download things, and use a lot of data. We woke up 2 days at 7:30 am directly outside our door face -timing with her 2 year old, because she couldn't get internet access in her room, so we got to hear a young child screaming and carrying on very early in the morning. The mechanical issues with the room should be maintained. not sure why they didn't fix basic stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Right on the waterway with Beach across the street

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel is a breath of fresh air. Although an older property and the furnishings are a bit dated, its relaxing, clean and affordable! They offer more amenities than their competitors on the island who room rates are 2 to 3 times higher. Im definately coming back, I dont need the latest decor to enjoy myself!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Disgusting

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Horrible, rude staff. Disgusting, filthy, outdated rooms, never felt welcome. Worst bathroom I have ever seen. Staff were Mean and insulting. Would never go back or let anyone I know go.when trying to talk with the staff about the problems with our room we were told "why would I care what happens to you. When I get done I'm getting in my car and going home."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice......

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The pool was broken the entire time we were there, and that was the main reason we booked it. Apparently it had been broken for while so it would have been nice to know that before hand. Our bathroom was filthy and there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. The curtain in the bedroom was melted and warped so it didn't close properly and the sum comes up at 5:30. Not really what you want on vacation, especially when there are kids in the room. Overall I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are much nicer places in the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Facilities not what the internet shows

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location close to beach, security in parking area.
Cons: Make the sliding glass doors usable. Tell us the pool is inoperable when it is.
Location: Beach within walking distance. Free water transport to Lacaya Marketplace.
Due to the hurricane in October 2016 the facilities are limited. No outdoor pool, no water slide, restaurant open limited hours. All rooms have a door and a sliding glass door but the slider is permanently sealed shut. Staff is very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Short stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Last minute decided to take a long weekend - Flamingo was quite affordable, very close to great beach and provides easy water taxi access to main market place of Port Lucaya. Hotel is not fancy by any means - reasonable. Was nice to have a small kitchenette however the bathroom was rather small. Always travel with extra hangers and filled the small wardrobe/closet space. There was lots of drawer space. Suitable for a short stay. When checking out offered to have cab waiting for me several hours later and stored my luggage. Appreciated that.
4 out of 5
by kaye

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Now the room was clean and comfortable..nothing broken..everything worked..Was a bit loud until late but that is not anything they can fix. I did love all the things close by! Will be back..been here before specifically picked this place! You can walk out your room and go to the beach across the path or go behind the hotel and take the water taxi to the Marketplace..Store was convenient. Cannot wait until they rebuild again
2 out of 5
by Caitlin

Disappointed by pictures vs. what you get

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this hotel for location and that it had a swim up bar. The pool ended up being closed- with no notification on the site- and all the bars on their location, swim up or not, were closed. The tub was very dirty and the beds were very hard. We were not very close to anything to do at night, however, the hotel did offer a free ferry to nightlife locations.